Gillece Transmissions - A Few Testimonials


Paul H on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 27, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I had a leak coming from the rear seal of the transmission in my 1995 Jaguar XJS.

I talked to Rob and his knowledge of cars and professionalism was noticable from the beginning.

The leak was repaired in a day and when I went to pick it up he had it coned off so nobody would park next to it and hit it with their door.

Would highly recommend!

Sign into Google

Andrew Loris on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 26, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I thought I was doomed when I hit the gas and the transmission didn’t work.

I was able to get it to this location and rob was super helpful and all around amazing.

After his diagnosis he sent me pictures of what was wrong to my cell phone and told me it would cost $600 compared to $4,500 for a rebuilt transmission.

After it was fixed it drove like a dream.

He could have easily ripped me off, but took the professional route and helped me out.

He was great and the service was kind and fast.

Super great business highly recommend them if you can’t trust anyone else!

Sign into Google

Mike Taylor on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 22, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

We were referred to Gillece by our local mechanic when the service codes indicated transmission issues.

I had called to set up an appointment and they were able to get our car checked quickly and outlined everything that we needed to do to drop it off.

Rob was great in getting back with a diagnosis and letting us know the extent of the damage and what would need to be done to fix the vehicle.

He was very specific with how the repairs would be handled to insure that it would be done correctly and not have future issues arise.

The cost for repairs seemed very reasonable and we are very satisfied with the service.

Sign into Google

Cathy Caughey on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 13, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Rob was very helpful in every way

Sign into Google

Rhiannon Jackson on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 7, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The staff there are so friendly and inviting.

They are extremely professional and you can tell they know what they are doing.

We trust in their professionalism and we highly recommend them!

Sign into Google

jeff plymell on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 14, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

They were recommended by my tire company I use.

Called Rob and told him the problem I was having with a leak and he asked me drop car off and he would diagnose by next day.

He actually diagnosed the problem several hours later and ordered the parts needed for the repair.

Total repair took less than a day and at a fair price.

I would totally recommend this company for your Transmisson work.

Sign into Google

jjcollazo Guerrido on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 13, 2021

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Joseph Salatel on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 8, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I had a tremendous service given to me.

I am grad student who just moved out here with unfortunately running in to car trouble on the way.

But once hearing referrals for gilece.

I knew this was where I had to go.

And would no doubt recommend to anyone and everyone with transmission issues to go to Gilece.

Rob is a pleasure to talk too and goes above and beyond to take care of you.

Sign into Google

Beth Barse on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 24, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Gillece was quick with getting the job done and returning me to the road.

They were professional, explained everything in a comprehensive and respectful way.

Also, comparatively were very reasonably priced.

Not that I'm planning on having more transmission issues but I would return if I ever needed or would highly recommend this place.

Sign into Google

Zac Taylor on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 14, 2021

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Larry Adams on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 1, 2021

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Been working on my cars for over 30 years.....always excellent service

Sign into Google

Kelly McNulty on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 17, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I'm a Pittsburgh native who visited my family for a long 4th of July weekend after more than a year away due to COVID.

I was planning to return to Virgina on the morning of July 5, but as soon as I left, something felt very wrong with my clutch and brakes in my 2003 Acura RSX-S.

I was lucky to make it back to my mom's house before my wheels locked up.

Gillece was referred by another Pittsburgh transmission mechanic.

Rob was very accommodating and worked through numerous issues with my vehicle, which needed a new transmission and 4 brake hoses, and then some additional attention to other parts to resolve brake/wheel locking.

While my trip got extended until July 10, I was very impressed by the effort, honesty, quality of work, and reasonable price.

First gear of my manual transmission is now running like a horse out of the starting gate.

I would not hesitate to recommend Gillece in Bethel Park to my family and friends.

Sign into Google

Sam Merrell on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 15, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Really appreciate the excellent work done by Rob and the team at Bethel Park Gillece Transmission.

My problem was quickly diagnosed and fixed, and the communication was great.

Thanks!

Sign into Google

Andre Shepherd on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 2, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

This is the best transmission shop in the Pittsburgh area very professional and you can count on getting the best work done on your vehicle because they are honest and not going to do any patchwork they fix the problem completely..

Thanks Rob for getting me back on the road God bless

Sign into Google

G A

G A on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 22, 2021

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Bob and them guys there, They are the best mechanics out there and I’m ready to bet.

I took my 2500 Ram 2020 diesel to the dealership “where I bought it from“ they couldn’t fix it.

Here’s bob told me I’m not giving up on your truck - I’ll fix it and he DID.

They are the best transmissions shop and I can’t thank them enough.

Sign into Google

Mark Thomas on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 17, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I cannot put in words how much I appreciate this business.

Rob and the crew are not only great guys but do amazing work.

I have had two cars there in the past month and they have fixed each one in a timely manner and at fair price.

I highly recommend them for any general auto repairs you may need, especially with foreign cars.

it is a first-class business all the way around.

Thank you again Rob!

Sign into Google

Cindy Miller on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 5, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Rob and his employees could not have treated us better!

We’ve been going to them for service since he replaced the transmission in my 2012 VW Routan.

They are so professional and kept us updated every step of the way.

We have also had our 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee serviced there many times for multiple issues.

If you’re looking for honest, fair, and professional service, Gillece transmission Bethel Park is the place!!!!

Sign into Google

patrick Miller on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 5, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

We have had many transmission issues among others on our vehicles.

Gillece came highly recommended and we quickly learned why.

Rob and his Bethel Park staff work to quickly repair your vehicles and go above and beyond when it comes to customer service.

Last year my wife had a flywheel break while in New Jersey.

Rob worked to find us a repair facility so my wife and family were able to make the return trip safely and without worry.

I highly recommend Gillece to anyone.

Sign into Google

Dylan Stewart on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 4, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Service manager was honest and completed the work to my car in a timely manner

Sign into Google

Renee Kokowski on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 20, 2021

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

I have never been so impressed with service from ANY car service shop.

The folks at gillece really went above and beyond for my fiancé and I in regards to our totally destroyed transmission.

Not only did the car experts brake down in complete full detail what the issues were with the transmission, but they also gave us a list of options depending on our price range what we could do to fix the issue.

The manager Aaron was also very kind and understanding of our predicament and was very genuine, not rushing us (like many “competitors” have done in the past).

All in all if you are looking for quality car service with phenomenal customer service, you gotta go Gillece.

Sign into Google

Matthew Davis on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 17, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

The Smiley Family - Hand Written Card - April 13, 2021

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Jim, Bob, & all of the professionals @ Gillece Transmission (Pittsburgh)...

Thank You... for doing what Jim said you all were capable of doing, in a timely manner, with a good attitude & exceptional customer service.

The Smileys

Jon, Julie, Humter, & Lane

(2008 Dodge Ram 2500)

Click to View Card

bryan smetanka on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 09, 2021

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

james franz on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 23, 2021

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Jerad Smith on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 15, 2021

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Waited to make this review and almost 2 years after I had my car serviced it is still running smoothly.

Transmission was slipping and I was prepared for the worst.

They ran some diagnostics and were upfront about what was wrong, the timeline, and the cost.

Ended up not needing to replace transmission to my delight.

Highly recommend!

Sign into Google

The Driver on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 11, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Needed to get the transmission fluid looked at/replaced for the first time and heard about this place.

I’ve heard horror stories about how some dealerships go about this process, and wanted to play it safe instead.

Called and made an appointment and stopped in this morning for the first time.

Met Rob (Manager) and got the process started.

Rick ended up checking everything out and ultimately replaced the old fluid with new fluid.

The whole process was smooth and the guys seemed very professional and friendly.

I will definitely be back whenever I hit 100,000 miles on my vehicle.

2 thumbs up.

Sign into Google

Doug Sako on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 16, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

This shop has treated me right! I brought my car to them, thinking I was going to be out a lot of money.

They found the issues, fixed them and didn't oversell, though it would have been easy to do that to me.

They kept me current on the situation, parts etc. (I have a classic car and sometimes parts take longer to source).

The work was done right - the first time.

An Honest price for Honest work!

Save yourself some time searching for a shop- just bring your vehicle here.

Sign into Google

Lyndsie Gillis on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 03, 2021

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Honest, no BS couple of guys working here.

At least on the day that I went.

I Would definitely consider their services again in the future !

Sign into Google

John Garrett on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 18, 2021

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Had my transmission rebuilt on my 2006 gmc sierra rob and his crew in bethel park did a exceptional job on my truck...

there very knowledgable and do the work right the first time in a timely fashion would recommend to anyone...

i will be going back in the future to have my wifes subaru trans service done..

im a customer for life..

Sign into Google

Glen Powell on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 07, 2021

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

I would like to say, these guys are awesome!

Aron was especially great.

Had my van brake down, thought it was the transmission, it was the axle and the awesome mechanic, (didn't get his name) had me fixed up within 8 hours.

Amazing people, I would highly recommend them.

They went above and beyond and I'm very grateful.

Sign into Google

Quad Junkies on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 31, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I was driving my 7.3 van when everything went to neutral.

After looking around for a local shop and reading all these great reviews I decided to have it towed here.

I am happy to report back that I was NOT disappointed.

The service was extraordinary from the get-go!

Rob and Cameron really took the time to explain to me how transmissions work and everything that could've went wrong.

They were very transparent with the costs and even sent me pictures throughout the process!

My biggest takeaway from taking my vehicle here is that I know everything was done right.

I've dealt with other shops in the past and even if a place quotes you a little cheaper... TRUST ME you will sleep easy at night if you go with this shop.

My van is back on the road now with a fully remanufactured transmission that looks better than new!

Thank you Gillece!!

P.S. it shifts buttery smooth too!

Sign into Google

Jeff Pence on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 31, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service and done in a very timely manor.

Sign into Google

Ni-ho Chang on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 28, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

MarkedByRell on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 09, 2020

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

These guys are soo amazing.

Very patient & super friendly.. not like not most mechanics who will get over on you.

Love this place , highly recommend checking it out.

Sign into Google

Paul McKenzie on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 12, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I took my car to another place first.

They had it for a while, and told me it needs a new trans, the one in my car was definitely shot.

I took it to Gillece, not only did Rob treat my car like it was his own.

But, found out it was just a control module that was making my transmission not work properly.

Saved me unknown amounts of money.

Best choice I made going to Gillece.

Highly recommend !!!

Sign into Google

Stephen Yost on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 09, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I needed a new clutch in my truck, and Gillece completed the job in a timely, reliable, and professional manner.

I highly recommend Gillece Transmission.

Sign into Google

Scott McCarthy on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 05, 2020

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Mike Macy on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 03, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I have been sending Rob vehicles for many years, if you are looking for a specialist in transmission repair look no further.

Rob and his staff are the best in the business.

Sign into Google

Janice Studt on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 01, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

One day our Subaru dash lit up like a Christmas tree with 4 different error messages.

Our local mechanic suggested going to Gillece to resolve these transmission-related issues.

After Rob fixed the first problem, follow-up diagnostics indicated a smaller additional problem.

Rob kept us informed every step of the way, with as much detail as we wanted to know about the transmission issues, how long it would take to fix them, and the associated costs.

He also made suggestions for ensuring the health of our car's transmission ongoing.

We were very pleased overall with Rob's professionalism and service, and as always, we like to support our local businesses!

Sign into Google

ryszardbogdanski on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 31, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Many thanks to Rob at Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park!

My Lexus was making a loud whining noise from the rear.

The dealer said it's the tires, another outfit said it might be the differential.

Rob's team had the car and in 24 hours and for a very reasonable price replaced a rear wheel bearing.

Now my sedan purrs like a kitten and runs like a tiger.

They have gained my trust.

Thanks Rob!

Sign into Google

John Gargani on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 25, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Rick Gainar on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 22, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I stopped in to our local Gillece shop because of an intermittent metallic squeal that worried me.

Well, you guessed it!

Rob tried as hard as he could to duplicate the sound to no avail.

Long story short, I just poped in interrupting Rob & Rick on their current project when the noise reoccurred and they took the time to diagnose the problem there and then.

Later Rob found me a replacement part at a reasonable cost (compared to dealer costs) and repaired my vehicle.

I appreciate their friendly and expert services and will recommend Bethel Park Gillece Transmissions to my friends.

Sign into Google

Jim B. - Review on October 10, 2020 from the Comments Section of our website.

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Over the last 25 years or so, I had 2 Dodge Mini Vans whose transmissions gave out at about 75 thousand miles.

Gillece rebuilt them and the vans went over 225 thousand miles before I got a new van.

As far as I was concern, Gillese at Bethel did an excellent job with my transmissions.

So when my present van started showing signs of transmission trouble, I went to Rob at Gillece Bethel Park.

Oh the mileage on this one was 174 thousand miles.

Rob asked if I go to church.

It needed to be rebuilt.

I took the van in on a Monday and on Tuesday, Rob called to tell me he and Gillece didn't understand how the car was running with the transmission shifting gears up and down without any signs of problems as there were so many broken parts inside.

Because I was down to one car they put a priority on it to get the car back on Thursday (just over 3 days).

They car is running great and I intend to go over 250 thousand or on this one.

Gillece and Rob did a super great job.

I would recommend them to any one.

Oh, and the price was right also!

Jim B.

Rick Zinger on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 06, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I had gone to Gilleece transmission in bethel Park based off a recommendation from a friend.

I had spoken with and dealt with Robert. Right away I was very comfortable dealing with him.

I have an older custom engine and transmission car (muscle car) I had work done to it through a friend to fix some transmission issues.

Most of which were fixed but I was still leaking fluid from the shift cable and odometer cable.

The had replaced the seals in both and then tested to see if there were leaks.

Turned out there was still in the shift cable.

So they went ahead and got another gasket, did some modifications to make it fit properly, tested it, and no more leaks!

I really appreciate the thorough job they did.

I had parked the car for a few weeks after (not an everyday car) and when I picked it up today, there was no fluid underneath!

The leak is finally gone.

They did a very good job.

Very thorough.

I would definitely recommend bethel Park Gilleece.

Sign into Google

Don Revell on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 17, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I recently visited Gillece and met Rob and Rick.

I can’t say enough about them.

I was referred by a friend to take my 1961 Ford F-100 there to have My transmission serviced and a few leaks fixed.

5 star service for sure!!!!

Honest, and fair price for work completed.

Highly recommend.

Sign into Google

Gary Steyn on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 10, 2020

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

Accommodating and helpful.

Sign into Google

Trudy Mata on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 09, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Took our Ford Ranger in for a loud grinding noise, truly thinking it needed a new clutch.

Rob Solomon and his crew diagnosed it as needing to have the front and back U-Joints replaced, on the drive shaft.

So glad that we went to Gillece Transmission at 6060 Library Rd, in Bethel Park!

They are honest, efficient, and trustworthy.

Even as a unscheduled drop off, we had our pick-up back in a couple of days.

We would highly recommend dealing with Rob Solomon for his expertise, friendly demeanor and his straightforward communication of diagnostics and repairs.

It’s good to know that there is a locally owned transmission shop in the area with such an ethical manager.

The truck is running much smoother, now.

Sign into Google

Darrin Laughlin on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 27, 2020

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Daniel Palacios on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 24, 2020

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Fred Reese on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 18, 2020

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

L. Fox on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 14, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

This is the place to go if you need transmission work!

Fair prices, professional, quick and very friendly.

Rob was great to work with.

Followed up with me by phone right on time.

I will recommend to anyone who needs transmission work.

Sign into Google

Marlon Palacios - Review on July 29, 2020 from the Comments Section of our website.

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Thank you for being more than just a shop

I feel like a friend not a customer...

Sign into Google

Doug Amick on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 17, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

1965 Corvette Coupe When all the Local "Corvette Shops" tell you they are too busy to work on your Muncie 4 Speed M20 transmission, call Rob at Gillece Transmission's Bethel Park Location.

Transmission rebuild, leaks, Clutch, Throw out Bearing, Pressure Plate, Yoke, and Transmission mounts to get rid of those annoying vibrations..

Rob will do only the work needed for you, the Customer....

Thanks Rob, very pleased with the work and the price......

Sign into Google

Dark Sonic on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 10, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Nice guys..and professional!

Sign into Google

Stephen Sharps on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 02, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Stephen Hornyak on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 24, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Would highly recommend!

Rob and Rick were both knowledgeable and friendly they diagnosed the issue quickly and were able to save me a bunch of money!

If anyone has a transmission issue or thinks it maybe a transmission issue I’d take it to Rob!

I would never go anywhere else for such an issue

Sign into Google

Brian Mcgough on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 23, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Very knowledgeable with a jeep transmission cooler.

Upfront and honest.

Service done at Bethel Park location.

Highly recommend.

Sign into Google

Red Henchell on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 17, 2020

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Straightforward answers to all my questions and friendly staff, to boot!

They only deal with transmissions, so you know that thwy know what they're talking about

😀

Sign into Google

Josh Richards on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 5, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Brought my 98 Lincoln in as I couldn’t shift up out of second anymore, had a warranty on the vehicle from a third party.

Rob and his team took excellent care of my vehicle and I.

I was consistently kept up to date on the status of things and they fought tooth and nail to have it done correctly.

They even went as far as cleaning some of the mud off of my floormats and went the extra mile at all avenues.

Gillece will be my main place for transmission work and where I’ll recommend anyone go looking for high quality service and repair.

Sign into Google

Ryan G. - Review on March 27, 2020 from the Comments Section of our website.

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Dan was honest, straightforward, and kept me informed of the status of my repairs.

 

Ryan G.

Matt Burns on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 3, 2020

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

Aaron was Great. Very knowledgeable.

Sign into Google

THolden Morris on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 27, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Best mechanics I've ever been to.

Very knowledgeable and courteous.

They take the time to explain everything to you and make sure you know what you're having done.

They also took the time to read through my whole warranty to make sure that they could get the best fix possible for the least amount of money and they stand behind their work!

They definitely earned my business!

Thanks Rob!

Sign into Google

Trevor Benyack on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 20, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Amazing experience.

I had an issue where one day my 2007 Subaru Outback 2.5i wouldn't shift from neutral to reverse when I went to shut it off.

Luckily I was in the parking lot of my work in downtown Pittsburgh.

I obviously thought it was a transmission issue, so I looked up transmission places in the PGH area and this one got the best reviews... for good reason!

Rob was super friendly: answering any questions I had and took the time to explain things I didn't understand or know about.

I never felt like I was an inconvenience.

One thing that stood out to me was when I asked about a transmission flush and Rob advised against it, suggesting a drain-and-refill instead bc he had seen too many transmissions die after flushes and considered them to be a mechanic gimmick to make money.

They were able to get me in immediately which was surprising (in a good way).

Turns out the transmission was fine, and something with the linkage got out of whack.

I requested a couple other fluid changes (ATF drain and fill, front diff, rear diff) which were done at a reasonable price.

The only thing I don't like about this shop is that they aren't closer lol -- Definitely will be using them again for future repairs.

Sign into Google

Aidan Adams on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 9, 2020

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Lindsay Harper on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 8, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Brian B on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 5, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Would reccomend this shop to anyone with transmission issues.

They did a great job fixing my Jeep for me

Sign into Google

Douglas Riethmuller on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 2, 2020

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

My engine (2011 Subaru forester) died on the turnpike, and I basically limped my car off of that and into their parking lot.

Dan arrived, confirmed the problem, and was making calls to see if there were used engines and what the cost would be before the store was even officially open.

He had everything lined up and ready to go before 9 am.

The work was done quickly and efficiently and I am happy that I was able to make it to his garage.

Cannot recommend him enough.

Sign into Google

Alpha Vader on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 12, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service

Sign into Google

It Wasn't Every Floor on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 10, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

They are the best. I recommend everybody I know to Gillece if they have transmission problems.

They offer the best quality, price, and warranty.

Both of my cars have been here and they run perfectly.

Dont even waste your time going anywhere else.

Sign into Google

Darren Bailey on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 8, 2020

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Gillece Transmission did an excellent job for Mark Allen Plumbing & Heating when my heating van broke down.

They found the problem quickly and was very informative when explaining the problem to us.

They gave us a very reasonable price, we approved the work, and they replaced the transmission.

I was back in service in two days.

Excellent work, great customer service!

Sign into Google

Maddie Vlogs on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 3, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Saved so much $$$ and time going to Gillece Transmissions.

Dealership wanted almost $400 more!

Amazing service and super informative.

Will definitely be going again in the future if needed.

Sign into Google