Gillece Transmissions - A Few Testimonials


Paul McKenzie on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 12, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I took my car to another place first.

They had it for a while, and told me it needs a new trans, the one in my car was definitely shot.

I took it to Gillece, not only did Rob treat my car like it was his own.

But, found out it was just a control module that was making my transmission not work properly.

Saved me unknown amounts of money.

Best choice I made going to Gillece.

Highly recommend !!!

Sign into Google

Stephen Yost on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 09, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I needed a new clutch in my truck, and Gillece completed the job in a timely, reliable, and professional manner.

I highly recommend Gillece Transmission.

Sign into Google

Scott McCarthy on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 05, 2020

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Mike Macy on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 03, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I have been sending Rob vehicles for many years, if you are looking for a specialist in transmission repair look no further.

Rob and his staff are the best in the business.

Sign into Google

Janice Studt on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 01, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

One day our Subaru dash lit up like a Christmas tree with 4 different error messages.

Our local mechanic suggested going to Gillece to resolve these transmission-related issues.

After Rob fixed the first problem, follow-up diagnostics indicated a smaller additional problem.

Rob kept us informed every step of the way, with as much detail as we wanted to know about the transmission issues, how long it would take to fix them, and the associated costs.

He also made suggestions for ensuring the health of our car's transmission ongoing.

We were very pleased overall with Rob's professionalism and service, and as always, we like to support our local businesses!

Sign into Google

ryszardbogdanski on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 31, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Many thanks to Rob at Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park!

My Lexus was making a loud whining noise from the rear.

The dealer said it's the tires, another outfit said it might be the differential.

Rob's team had the car and in 24 hours and for a very reasonable price replaced a rear wheel bearing.

Now my sedan purrs like a kitten and runs like a tiger.

They have gained my trust.

Thanks Rob!

Sign into Google

John Gargani on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 25, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Rick Gainar on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 22, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I stopped in to our local Gillece shop because of an intermittent metallic squeal that worried me.

Well, you guessed it!

Rob tried as hard as he could to duplicate the sound to no avail.

Long story short, I just poped in interrupting Rob & Rick on their current project when the noise reoccurred and they took the time to diagnose the problem there and then.

Later Rob found me a replacement part at a reasonable cost (compared to dealer costs) and repaired my vehicle.

I appreciate their friendly and expert services and will recommend Bethel Park Gillece Transmissions to my friends.

Sign into Google

Jim B. - Review on October 10, 2020 from the Comments Section of our website.

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Over the last 25 years or so, I had 2 Dodge Mini Vans whose transmissions gave out at about 75 thousand miles.

Gillece rebuilt them and the vans went over 225 thousand miles before I got a new van.

As far as I was concern, Gillese at Bethel did an excellent job with my transmissions.

So when my present van started showing signs of transmission trouble, I went to Rob at Gillece Bethel Park.

Oh the mileage on this one was 174 thousand miles.

Rob asked if I go to church.

It needed to be rebuilt.

I took the van in on a Monday and on Tuesday, Rob called to tell me he and Gillece didn't understand how the car was running with the transmission shifting gears up and down without any signs of problems as there were so many broken parts inside.

Because I was down to one car they put a priority on it to get the car back on Thursday (just over 3 days).

They car is running great and I intend to go over 250 thousand or on this one.

Gillece and Rob did a super great job.

I would recommend them to any one.

Oh, and the price was right also!

Jim B.

Rick Zinger on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 06, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I had gone to Gilleece transmission in bethel Park based off a recommendation from a friend.

I had spoken with and dealt with Robert. Right away I was very comfortable dealing with him.

I have an older custom engine and transmission car (muscle car) I had work done to it through a friend to fix some transmission issues.

Most of which were fixed but I was still leaking fluid from the shift cable and odometer cable.

The had replaced the seals in both and then tested to see if there were leaks.

Turned out there was still in the shift cable.

So they went ahead and got another gasket, did some modifications to make it fit properly, tested it, and no more leaks!

I really appreciate the thorough job they did.

I had parked the car for a few weeks after (not an everyday car) and when I picked it up today, there was no fluid underneath!

The leak is finally gone.

They did a very good job.

Very thorough.

I would definitely recommend bethel Park Gilleece.

Sign into Google

Don Revell on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 17, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I recently visited Gillece and met Rob and Rick.

I can’t say enough about them.

I was referred by a friend to take my 1961 Ford F-100 there to have My transmission serviced and a few leaks fixed.

5 star service for sure!!!!

Honest, and fair price for work completed.

Highly recommend.

Sign into Google

Gary Steyn on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 10, 2020

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

Accommodating and helpful.

Sign into Google

Trudy Mata on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 09, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Took our Ford Ranger in for a loud grinding noise, truly thinking it needed a new clutch.

Rob Solomon and his crew diagnosed it as needing to have the front and back U-Joints replaced, on the drive shaft.

So glad that we went to Gillece Transmission at 6060 Library Rd, in Bethel Park!

They are honest, efficient, and trustworthy.

Even as a unscheduled drop off, we had our pick-up back in a couple of days.

We would highly recommend dealing with Rob Solomon for his expertise, friendly demeanor and his straightforward communication of diagnostics and repairs.

It’s good to know that there is a locally owned transmission shop in the area with such an ethical manager.

The truck is running much smoother, now.

Sign into Google

Darrin Laughlin on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 27, 2020

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Daniel Palacios on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 24, 2020

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Fred Reese on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 18, 2020

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

L. Fox on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 14, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

This is the place to go if you need transmission work!

Fair prices, professional, quick and very friendly.

Rob was great to work with.

Followed up with me by phone right on time.

I will recommend to anyone who needs transmission work.

Sign into Google

Marlon Palacios - Review on July 29, 2020 from the Comments Section of our website.

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Thank you for being more than just a shop

I feel like a friend not a customer...

Sign into Google

Doug Amick on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 17, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

1965 Corvette Coupe When all the Local "Corvette Shops" tell you they are too busy to work on your Muncie 4 Speed M20 transmission, call Rob at Gillece Transmission's Bethel Park Location.

Transmission rebuild, leaks, Clutch, Throw out Bearing, Pressure Plate, Yoke, and Transmission mounts to get rid of those annoying vibrations..

Rob will do only the work needed for you, the Customer....

Thanks Rob, very pleased with the work and the price......

Sign into Google

Dark Sonic on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 10, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Nice guys..and professional!

Sign into Google

Stephen Sharps on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 02, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Stephen Hornyak on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 24, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Would highly recommend!

Rob and Rick were both knowledgeable and friendly they diagnosed the issue quickly and were able to save me a bunch of money!

If anyone has a transmission issue or thinks it maybe a transmission issue I’d take it to Rob!

I would never go anywhere else for such an issue

Sign into Google

Brian Mcgough on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 23, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Very knowledgeable with a jeep transmission cooler.

Upfront and honest.

Service done at Bethel Park location.

Highly recommend.

Sign into Google

Red Henchell on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 17, 2020

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Straightforward answers to all my questions and friendly staff, to boot!

They only deal with transmissions, so you know that thwy know what they're talking about

😀

Sign into Google

Josh Richards on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 5, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Brought my 98 Lincoln in as I couldn’t shift up out of second anymore, had a warranty on the vehicle from a third party.

Rob and his team took excellent care of my vehicle and I.

I was consistently kept up to date on the status of things and they fought tooth and nail to have it done correctly.

They even went as far as cleaning some of the mud off of my floormats and went the extra mile at all avenues.

Gillece will be my main place for transmission work and where I’ll recommend anyone go looking for high quality service and repair.

Sign into Google

Ryan G. - Review on March 27, 2020 from the Comments Section of our website.

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Dan was honest, straightforward, and kept me informed of the status of my repairs.

 

Ryan G.

Matt Burns on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 3, 2020

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

Aaron was Great. Very knowledgeable.

Sign into Google

THolden Morris on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 27, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Best mechanics I've ever been to.

Very knowledgeable and courteous.

They take the time to explain everything to you and make sure you know what you're having done.

They also took the time to read through my whole warranty to make sure that they could get the best fix possible for the least amount of money and they stand behind their work!

They definitely earned my business!

Thanks Rob!

Sign into Google

Trevor Benyack on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 20, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Amazing experience.

I had an issue where one day my 2007 Subaru Outback 2.5i wouldn't shift from neutral to reverse when I went to shut it off.

Luckily I was in the parking lot of my work in downtown Pittsburgh.

I obviously thought it was a transmission issue, so I looked up transmission places in the PGH area and this one got the best reviews... for good reason!

Rob was super friendly: answering any questions I had and took the time to explain things I didn't understand or know about.

I never felt like I was an inconvenience.

One thing that stood out to me was when I asked about a transmission flush and Rob advised against it, suggesting a drain-and-refill instead bc he had seen too many transmissions die after flushes and considered them to be a mechanic gimmick to make money.

They were able to get me in immediately which was surprising (in a good way).

Turns out the transmission was fine, and something with the linkage got out of whack.

I requested a couple other fluid changes (ATF drain and fill, front diff, rear diff) which were done at a reasonable price.

The only thing I don't like about this shop is that they aren't closer lol -- Definitely will be using them again for future repairs.

Sign into Google

Aidan Adams on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 9, 2020

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Lindsay Harper on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 8, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Brian B on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 5, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Would reccomend this shop to anyone with transmission issues.

They did a great job fixing my Jeep for me

Sign into Google

Douglas Riethmuller on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 2, 2020

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

My engine (2011 Subaru forester) died on the turnpike, and I basically limped my car off of that and into their parking lot.

Dan arrived, confirmed the problem, and was making calls to see if there were used engines and what the cost would be before the store was even officially open.

He had everything lined up and ready to go before 9 am.

The work was done quickly and efficiently and I am happy that I was able to make it to his garage.

Cannot recommend him enough.

Sign into Google

Alpha Vader on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 12, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service

Sign into Google

It Wasn't Every Floor on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 10, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

They are the best. I recommend everybody I know to Gillece if they have transmission problems.

They offer the best quality, price, and warranty.

Both of my cars have been here and they run perfectly.

Dont even waste your time going anywhere else.

Sign into Google

Darren Bailey on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 8, 2020

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Gillece Transmission did an excellent job for Mark Allen Plumbing & Heating when my heating van broke down.

They found the problem quickly and was very informative when explaining the problem to us.

They gave us a very reasonable price, we approved the work, and they replaced the transmission.

I was back in service in two days.

Excellent work, great customer service!

Sign into Google

Maddie Vlogs on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 3, 2020

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Saved so much $$$ and time going to Gillece Transmissions.

Dealership wanted almost $400 more!

Amazing service and super informative.

Will definitely be going again in the future if needed.

Sign into Google

Jon F on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 25, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Had a transmission issue where my car could only move in reverse.

Had it towed to Gillece late Friday afternoon, and it was ready to go the following Monday for less than I thought it might cost me.

Sign into Google

Russ Nirella on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 17, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Awesome experience here at Gillece!!

HIGHLY recommend these guys!

Took great care of clutch replacement on my ‘10 Ranger.

Very happy!

Thanks Rob!

Sign into Google

Mike Keuch on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 11, 2019

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

Quality service and quality people.

Very honest and friendly.

They took the time to explain what happened and went the extra mile to make me feel comfortable that everything was properly done to 100 percent my satisfaction.

Also extremely fast and top quality work.

Sign into Google

Mike Staggers on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 9, 2019

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

I had the transmission start acting up in my Powerstroke and decided to take it to Gillece in Cranberry.

From the first phone call, Dan had a pretty good idea of what was going on from the symptoms I gave him.

Once I dropped the truck off, he got to work on it right away.

He called me every step of the way, sometimes twice a day to let me know exactly what he had found and what was going on.

Coming from me, who does most of his own work after being ripped off by different shops over the years, I couldn't be any happier with the work Dan did.

From the initial phone call, to the quality of work, keeping me updated throughout, to the quick turn around getting my truck back, and fair pricing.

He's definitely one of the good ones, very knowledgeable, trustworthy and fair.

I'd happily refer Gillece to anyone.

Sign into Google

Amy O'Donoghue on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 7, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

While getting my snow tires on at my usual garage, I asked them to check a weird noise and smell.

TRANSMISSION ISSUES.

They referred me to Gillece after checking to confirm it wasn’t under warranty anymore.

I went into it looking at $5000-8000 I thought.

After looking at my car, Rob called Nissan and found that my transmission was under a warranty that had been extended and not well advertised.

I honestly have to say Gillece restored my faith in humanity.

I was ready to buy a new transmission and wouldn’t have known the difference.

There is still good in the world. ;)

Sign into Google

Sam L. on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 19, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I bought a used car from carvana and noticed a grind while shifting.

Car was covered under warranty so I figured I would get it repaired ASAP.

Took it to Gillece.

The warranty company had some trouble getting the right parts which delayed the repairs.

Still got it done as promised.

Gillece made their best effort to get it done despite the warranty company’s incompetence.

Seamless and stress free.

Very friendly service and informative of the parts and the repair process.

I will definitely be returning to Gillece for any future transmission maintenance or repairs.

Sign into Google

Patrice Driever on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 2, 2019

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

John S. on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 12, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Quality Service and knowledgable staff.

Job well done.

Sign into Google

Rachel Samreny on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 27, 2019

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Maureen is wonderful on the phones, and Bob is exceptionally nice, too!

Everyone there seems to be on my team, and I completely trust them!

He did a patch job on my transmission for cheap, and I have gone back twice now to have it checked, both free of charge, and it’s still holding up well!

Would completely recommend.

As enjoyable of a transmission experience as I could ask for!

Sign into Google

Peter Austin Constant on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 22, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I strongly recommend Rob at Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park.

I was having trouble with my transmission and two other repair shops had said that the entire transmission needed to be replaced.

After reading their strong reviews on Google, I called Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park to get another opinion. Rob agreed to look at my car the next morning, and quickly diagnosed that the transmission did need to be replaced.

However, Instead of giving me a quote for the repair, he proactively researched and learned that my car might be eligible for an extended manufacturer's warranty on the transmission, even though I had already exceeded the extended warranty mileage cap.

He called the service department at a local dealer, who then checked with the manufacturer, and they agreed to pay for the full cost of replacing the transmission at the dealer.

Rob's knowledge of the industry and genuine willingness to do what's best for the customer, even if it meant taking the car elsewhere for the repair, saved me thousands of dollars.

Rob even called me a few days later to follow up to make sure the dealer was taking care of everything properly.

Rob is a model of integrity and honesty, and I highly recommend that you bring your car to him if you have any transmission trouble.

Sign into Google

Bob Ridgeway Constant on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 13, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Rob & Rick are awesome!

I needed transmission coolant lines.

They diagnosed it on the spot & had it fixed in 2 days!

Don't hesitate to go there with ANY transmission problem.

5 STAR!

Sign into Google

Shelly Muhlenkamp on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 9, 2019

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

I took my car to Dan at Gillece in Cranberry.

He was very helpful in talking me through what the problem might be with my Honda transmission.

He kept me informed of the repair progress, and estimated costs.

The work was performed professionally and quickly.

He even kept the part he replaced so he could show me what work he had done.

Very trustworthy, I would return to Dan at this Gillece site in the future.

Sign into Google

Colleen Franz on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 9, 2019

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Dan and his staff could not have been nicer or more professional.

They were able to repair our Class C motorhome in a timely manner and to our complete satisfaction.

We highly recommend Dan and his team at Gillece and could not have been more pleased!!

Sign into Google

Stevan Kosic Constant on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 29, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Very friendly customer service.

They actually took the time to explain exactly what was wrong and how they planned to fix it.

Would absolutely recommend them to family and friends.

I couldn't be happier with my experience at Gillece!

Sign into Google

Jeanne M. - Review on August 20, 2019 from the Comments Section of our website.

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

The people that work at this location are friendly, courteous, and the prices are reasonable.

This was my 1st time here but will be back.

Jeanne M.

Paul on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 15, 2019

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Dan is Great!

Has taken care of what problems i have had with my transmission

Sign into Google

Robert Reynolds on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 12, 2019

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Mary Voelp on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 9, 2019

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

George Voelp took his 2006 Nissan Frontier P/U to Gillece in Allison Park with transmission problems.

Worked with Aaron who patiently and professionally explained all problems and procedures to me.

I appreciated Aaron's service! Thank you!

Sign into Google

Gary DeFilippo on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 7, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I had a surprising transmission failure with my Infiniti, resulting in a highly stressful 30 minute attempt to get back home before my smoking vehicle became motionless, less than a week before a planned trip to NC.

I feared a very expensive repair bill and called Gillese Transmission, hoping they could somehow get my vehicle back on the road by the weekend, regardless of cost.

They began their diagnostics immediately after getting the vehicle, and I got an incredible phone call by late afternoon telling me that I was a very lucky guy.

Despite hearing from others who heard of my situation that this was clearly going to be a very costly venture, I learned from Rob that the incident was caused by a significant loss of fluid from a detached hose clamp.

It seems that a recent radiator replacement by another repair facility likely disturbed this clamp which was located nearby.

Gillece reset the hose, replaced the clamp and restored the transmission fluids, then gave the vehicle a test drive.

PERFECT!

Rob said he wanted to hold the vehicle overnight to check it in the morning and give it one more test drive.

Again, PERFECT!

I picked up the vehicle on day #2 with a bill of less than $350 (when initially expecting thousands)!!!

Rob was outstanding!

So refreshing to experience this kind of service and integrity!

Thank you Rob!

I'll certainly share this experience with my friends, family and neighbors!

Sign into Google

Joe C. Constant on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 3, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Gillece treated me right.

My car threw an error code driving into town and they made the effort to troubleshoot and diagnose the problem.

They also explained in depth what occurred and what I can do to prevent future issues. Service well above and beyond.

Smaller shops care about the little guy more than these dealers.

Highly recommended!!!

Sign into Google

Kelly Reiter on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 17, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Gillece Transmission repaired a bad sensor on my transmission.

The service was prompt, and they took the time to explain what had happened and things to be aware of in the future.

Excellent customer service and a fair price.

I would definitely return (but hope I don't need to)!

Sign into Google

James Samreny on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 16, 2019

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Very honest.

Took great care of us!

Sign into Google

Stormy G on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 15, 2019

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Went to Gillece Transmission today after accidently spilling oil onto my motor when trying to change the oil.

Also my tire pressure light was coming on after being on the hwy for a while.

I did not have an appt. and was telling the mechanic how I was concerned to drive my Jeep 2 hours with spilled oil and the tire pressure light with my daughters.

However the receptionist smiled and was extremely nice and the mechanic went above and beyond when I didn't even have an appt.

He looked at it right then to make sure my car was safe for me, my girls and my dogs.

Excellent, receptionist, 5 star mechanic and wonderful place, highly recommend! :)

Sign into Google

Marjorie Mills on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 10, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

No one plans on having transmission trouble, but I am thankful to have found Gillece Transmissions.

They performed great work at a more than reasonable price with superior customer service.

Gillece Transmissions kept me informed and called when they said they would.

Oh, how did I find Gillece Transmissiions?

My "car repair place" recommended them to me!

Sign into Google

Ben Chronister on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 24, 2019

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

Aaron worked HARD to accurately diagnose my problem.

When everyone else was telling me it needed a new transmission, Aaron discovered it just needed a valve body rebuild.

Saved me THOUSANDS.

Sign into Google

Ron Cavanagh on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 17, 2019

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Transmission works great after the rebuild.

They dealt with my third party warranty company and made everything easy for me.

Sign into Google

Andrew Beck on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 27, 2019

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

BigCvapes on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 21, 2019

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Dan is the best mechanic i've ever let work on any of my vehicles

i would trust him

he is very outstanding and goes the extra mile to make sure everything is working as the way it is supposed to be even though it does look like he could use some help at gillece.

he does an outstanding job on all your work

i give him a 5

i highly recommend taking your veichle to dan and letting him do all the work that needs done to it.

Sign into Google

KLUB MAN 22 on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 21, 2019

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

I took my electric golf cart here they rebuilt the transmission and even filled it with 89 not 93 gas so they had to empty the tank and made me pay kinda mad but thx dan for the rebuild

Sign into Google

Brian D. sent in a Review on May 3, 2019 from the comments section of the website.

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

I wanted to thank Dan for the great job he did on our Honda Odyssey.

He was very thorough in determining what the problem was and kept us informed throughout the entire process.

Repairs were done in a timely manner and at a reasonable cost.

 

Brian D.

Megan Williams on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 22, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I just took my 2013 GMC Acadia Denali to Gillece because I thought I needed to have my transmission rebuilt.

Rob is very knowledgeable and honest.

I in fact don't need a transmission rebuilt, I need a tune up.

He could have very easily lied and charged me for something I didn't need.

I would definitely recommend them for any transmission issues!!

Sign into Google

Laura Schraeder on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 21, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service, the owner was so helpful and he even gave me a ride home so I didn't have to wait there

 

Sign into Google

Bridgette Daugherty on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 11, 2019

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

Pulled into Gillece when my work truck suddenly had issues shifting.

Aron was behind the front desk and was incredibly helpful.

I work in remodeling and construction but trucks are another world to me.

He was honest and patient with all my questions.

Because it was a work vehicle, I was very thorough in understanding my options and Aron talked me through it all.

Would highly recommend this location.

Sign into Google

Steve B on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 4, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Get any quote anywhere, then get a quote here.

This is not only the best deal, they do it the best.

Any questions?

Ask Rob.

 

Sign into Google

Bill Glick on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 18, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great experience.

Rob was very honest, knowledgeable, and helpful.

Cost was a fraction of the quote from the dealer service garage.

The quality and speed of the work was everything I could wish for.

 

Sign into Google

Michael Levenson on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 7, 2019

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

They did a phenomenal job repairing the transmission on my rare sports car.

Better than any dealer could have ever done and for a whole lot less.

They explained everything along the way and allowed me to inspect the damage and came up with clever solutions that saved lots of money.

They know Transmissions and paid attention to every detail...

They have a great staff from the owner to the mechanics to the customer service people.

While no one looks forward to car repairs...when you need something done on your car and want to know it's done right this is the place to go...

5 Stars...6 if they would let me!

 

Sign into Google

Kevin Moon on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 22, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Excellent service and price.

Rob is a genuinely nice guy who wants to help you.

They do great work for a fair price.

Instead of charging me an arm and a leg for a new transmission, they repaired mine for a fraction of the cost, in addition to fixing another problem that could have been catastrophic.

I wouldn’t hesitate sending my friends and family there!

 

Sign into Google

Brianna Hill on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 8, 2019

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

I Recently my had my car in for some work and while it was there they kept me up to date and of any new finding.

I am very pleased with there work and communication with the public and customers.

Thank you Mike and your team for helping get my car back on the road

 

Sign into Google

Jackie Araiza on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 26, 2019

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Very good service..I would go there again..good costumer service...just needs more people working..but it's a good place

Sign into Google

Kel Lee on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 12, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Professional

 

Sign into Google

Jennifer Dresmich on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 12, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I had a wonderful experience at Gillece.

No one likes to have transmission issues but Rob at Gillece was beyond helpful.

He got me in for an appointment quickly, explained everything to me clearly, and expedited my repair to get me on my way as soon as possible.

I appreciate their help and highly recommend Gillece!

Sign into Google

Patty Galore on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 12, 2019

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Frank Schmidt on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 10, 2019

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Debbie Lutz Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 3, 2019

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I needed to have the transmission replaced in my mini van.

Rob explained what needed to be done in detail, and took the time to answer any questions we had.

I definitely recommend using Gillece for transmission work.

Sign into Google

Daniel Swanson Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 10, 2018

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

A+ Service: Brought my truck to Rob to diagnose what was a bad differential.

He is very detail-oriented, and went above and beyond - even when he wasn't sure that I wanted him to do the work (I originally planned to work with a different shop).

In the end, I knew the only real choice was to bring it to Rob and have the work completed the right way.

Very happy customer, will return!

Sign into Google

Pietro Curigliano on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 21, 2018

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Craig Tacy on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 3, 2018

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

After reviewing multiple Transmission Shops & due to all the great reviews, I decided to take my vehicle here & boy I wasnt disappointed.

I had called the Bethel Park site & talked with Rob & after explaining the problems I was having with my Toyota FJ Cruiser it was easy to make my decision on taking my vehicle there.

He explained everything clearly & you could tell just by talking with him, that he was very knowledgeable & he wasnt just trying to talk you into bringing your vehicle to their shop.

I would suggest to anyone needing transmission work to take their vehicle to one of their shops but call Rob first and hear for yourself why these reviews are genuine!

Sign into Google

Mark Drakulic on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 12, 2018

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Excellent, honest service. Rob is great, he goes above and beyond to get the job done.

Highly recommend.

Sign into Google

Robert Neely on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 26, 2018

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Rob was tireless in solving my vehicle’s transmission issues at a very fair price.

Sign into Google

Jeff Pawloski on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 22, 2018

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Completed a flexplate and starter replacement, great service!

Highly recommended.

Even recommended good places to sercive other issues in the vehicle.

Sign into Google

Zach Misak on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 3, 2018

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Very knowledgeable and does great work.

I highly recommend them.

Sign into Google

Luke Petrosky on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 15, 2018

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Possibly the best shop in all of Pittsburgh.

Rob is the most friendly and helpful mechanic ever.

After my clutch replacement Rob took the time to show me exactly what was wrong with my old clutch and made sure my car was in perfect condition before I left.

10/10 would recommend.

Sign into Google

Holly Scherer on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 11, 2018

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

Can't say enough good things about our experience with Gillece Transmission!

We had several continuing issues following what seemed to be a minor accident.

We were referred by our trusted mechanic when it turned out to be a transmission issue (as Gillece is the only place he trusts with such issues).

The entire transmission needed to be rebuilt. It did take several days longer than I had hoped, but the insurance company were the ones dragging their feet!

Everyone we spoke with at Gillece was very thorough and sympathetic.

We were kept up to date with all that was going on, they definitely made us feel like valued customers.

Dan even went above and beyond by helping me with my pain-in-the-neck carseats!

The tranny now has a solid warranty and our van is running like a dream.

We certainly recommend Gillece!

Sign into Google

Jennifer Mercer on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 30, 2018

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I highly recommend them.

Recently had service done to my chevy.

Rob and his team were very helpful.

They are honest, with no hassle or selling parts you do not need.

Sign into Google

jason mercer123 on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 30, 2018

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Rob is an amazing mechanic, really professional on the phone, answered all of my questions and told me step by step, easy terminology when he speaks to you about cars.

He assured me through the whole process, what a great gettlemen.

you can't find an amazing mechanic like him these days.

Sign into Google

Bryan Spiegel on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 10, 2018

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Called in to ask about my 2006 Ram with check out a check engine light and issue with the truck moving only in 4th gear.

They took the time to suggest what the issue could be, and the approximate cost.

Dropped it off Sunday night, got a call Monday around noon as soon as a lift was free.

Turns out I had a bad solenoid pack, which was caused by a degraded seal clogging up the works.

They had a new manufactured part in that evening, and everything buttoned up and road tested out the next day.

12 month warranty to boot.

I'll be back for trans service, and even recommending them to my own customers.

Sign into Google

Chris Thompson on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 8, 2018

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

They were people friendly and price friendly.

They were very informative communicating exactly what the problem was and what it would cost to fix.

And after diagnosis they trusted me while the parts shipped to take my car home to use that evening and bring it back the next day.

And best of all, what they said they would fix they did!

Sign into Google

Joe Chicola on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 5, 2018

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Dawn Cannon on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 27, 2018

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Excellent job fixing my car and was way more affordable than I thought it would be.

I spoke with Rob on the phone and in person when I brought my car to the shop.

He was able to explain to me what was done and showed interest in my specific problem.

thank you

Sign into Google

Steve Stabbe on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 14, 2018

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Dave Burkey on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 3, 2017

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Dana Kaszer on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 21, 2017

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

B. E. - Brooke Elizabeeth on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 14, 2017

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16066

 

I am always on the road, whether it be for work, visiting family and friends or for a short vacation to unwind.

I had recently taken the 5 hour trip to Cranberry Township on Route 19 for a buisness trip with my significant other, and it did not go as planned.

Being already 4 hours away from home, we had realized that while driving on the Turnpike, out of nowhere the car began to shake. It shook so much the bags in the back seat were bouncing around, including ourselves! After checking the tires and filling them on the side of the road, hoping that was the issue, it still shook, and not only that but worse.

Fearing for our safety, we called any shop possible to stop at to see what was wrong (around 7 at night). After getting a bad experience with Firestone across the streer and their ideas on what could be wrong, I called Gillece Transmissions and spoke to LeeAnn on the phone the very next day.

She was more than happy to have the car and myself come in after dropping my significant other to his conference to get it looked at.

After much evaluation, the guys at the shop concluded that the car needed a whole new axle completely with new seals and all. I was shown what was specifically wrong and explained with detail and also was willing to talk to another mechanic of mine from my hometown for guidance as to what my best choice was.

The shop insisted me on not driving my car anywhere until it was fixed, and was willing to help out with any close by travel if needed. After explaining such, they found all the parts needed and explained the pricing in detail and costs.

Right away, they all started to find the right parts and called many neighboring stores and services for my car's needs. After approximately an hour to two hours, my car was fixed and now drives like new again.

They helped me out and got my car in right away, despite all the other cars needed for repairs, to ensure I will be able to take my 5 hour drive home the same day.

Even though I am not a local, I do hope anyone in the area that needs to get their car fixed here as customers are treated with respect and are overall very trustworthy!

Sign into Google

Christopher Shields on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 13, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Big problems with a transmission going bad.

I was referred by 2 different garages to use Gilece.

From the time i pulled up with my car on a tow truck until i walked out with the repair completed, Rob the manager took great care and time in walking me through each step in detail.

I was very pleased with the communication, service and repair.

Sign into Google

Susan McCormick on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 7, 2017

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

Honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable. Great service

Sign into Google

Joyce Ayres on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 2, 2017

Hampton - Allison Park
4631 William Flynn Hwy.
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

This is not an easy location to get to, but, you'll get top quality work, and won't be priced gouged on your vehicle.

Not only do they specialize in transmissions, they will take care of ALL your car needs except tires.

Sign into Google

Shawn Drakulic on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 20, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Excellent service, honest and reasonable pricing.

Rob was very informative and helpful.

Very pleased with the service I received.

Highly recommend if you ever need transmission repairs.

Sign into Google

Carly Buzzeo on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 27, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Gillece went above and beyond my expectations when fixing my car!

My first ever 5 speed, my problems extended beyond the transmission, as they informed me of how badly the corporate places have been ripping me off!

Rob was so communicative and helpful, he texted me pictures of my cars problems, which was very informative, because I know nothing but want to learn!

I felt very well cared for and comfortable, never pressured or frustrated.

They were very helpful with getting my car complete in my time frame as well, which was not easy for them, i'm sure...

Overall INCREDIBLE customer service and care, and IMPECCABLE work on my car! :)

Sign into Google

Bruce Fuscaldo on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 17, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service. On time and on budget. Great guys to deal with. I'd recommend them to anyone needs transmission service.

Sign into Google

Amy W on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 12, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Have placed my trust in them many times - have not been disappointed.

Fair prices, good service and nice people.

Sign into Google

Eric Rymers on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 9, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Pittsburgh, PA | Review by Website Comment Form | August 5, 2017

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

I dropped my truck off at the Pittsburgh location.

Didn't think they would call me back as fast as they did and also to tell me that the truck was done.

Very quick professional work.

I'm very satisfied with the work and will recommend you guys to others.

Thank you very much.

Dan Carness on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 3, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service here.

Time was taken to ensure I had the full and proper explanation of what my car required.

The price was right and they turned it around quickly.

I would recommend them and will use them again if the need arises.

Sign into Google

Mariah Charbonneau on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 27, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Amazing service!

When my daughter's 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee had issues I called 3 different transmission places - 1 took over a week to return my call (and not until after I placed a second call) and then couldn't even get it in for a diagnosis for another 3 weeks, 1 never answered their phone (just rang and rang) but Rob called me back within an hour of my initial call, and got us in the next morning for a diagnosis and repaired it the following day.

I most loved the bit of education he gave us when we came to pick the car up, along with the texts and videos he sent while he was doing the work.

Very reasonable price, insane level of customer service, and just all around a great experience.

He also referred us to a reputable mechanic for everyday repairs and maintenance.

I couldn't be more pleased with our experience.

Sign into Google

Rob S on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 3, 2017

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16006

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Al Buerkle on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 26, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Excellent experience.

Transmission was repaired a little over a year ago and failed.

Gillece Transmissions investigated and repaired at no cost even though we were past the 12 month warranty.

VERY nice to deal with - they went above and beyond to help with this repair.

Very satisfied and highly recommend!

Every time we need repairs they are always courteous and helpful.

Sign into Google

Kate Pietras on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 15, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I drive a 10 year old car.

I broke down and had my car towed to Rob's shop within an hour of calling him.

He was so professional, kind, and helpful on the phone that I felt completely comfortable and had no issues leaving my car with him.

Within 2 hours of me having my car dropped off he diagnosed the issue, calculated a price and notified me of what needed to be done.

This was by far the best experience that I have had dealing with my car in an emergency.

Rob was outstanding and I would highly reccomend him and his shop to anyone.

Sign into Google

Jose Suero on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 12, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Outstanding service.

Ron is not only very knowledgeable but is also very customer oriented.

Making the whole experience as pleasant as possible.

It's been a few months since they worked on my Benz but it is still running great I am very pleased with the work done.

I highly recommend Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park.

Sign into Google

Amybeth Guyton on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 27, 2017

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16006

 

My experience with this shop is outstanding, they are very knowledgeable and go the extra mile.

They are honest and truly put the consumer first.

I recommend them highly.

They are true professionals!

Sign into Google

Steve B on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 27, 2017

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16006

 

I have an older Chevrolet truck (Tahoe) that was restored in the last few years by another owner. They (the previous owner) had done a LS1 350 Motor swap with a (supposedly) rebuilt 4L60e 4 speed, but later learned it wasn't installed correctly and the rebuild was of questionable quality.

My overdrive wasn't locking up correctly if at all, there was a noticeable slipping occurring at higher loads and from doing some google searches of symptoms began to fathom the torque converter was failing outright. My Transmission was in really bad shape.

I found Gillece on Angie's List and seeing positive reviews decided to give them my business.

Rich, who runs the service desk, walked me through the steps they would take in order assess and diagnose the problem(s), and thoroughly explained any up front questions I had. Realizing my truck would be in the shop for a week, I rented a car. A few days later, upon removing the transmission and sending it to their machine shop (they have their own facility where they inspect, disassemble and rebuild), I was informed that it would need a complete rebuild.

(Jim, the owner called me & explained in detail what they had found, and after a few minutes of listening to a large amount of technical jargon realized that beyond a doubt the unit was trashed)

No surprise there, I authorized them to move forward and within the week they had completed the rebuild and I was back on the road with a re-manufactured unit.

I couldn't be happier with the service, they were very responsive to my needs and offered sound advice and suggestions for maintaining my new transmission for years to come.

My new setup comes with a 1 year / 12,000 mile warranty, which is good, because any problems with a rebuild usually would arise within the first few thousand miles.

I've had a good experience with these guys, they're professional and aim to please - they've been in business for a long time and I fully expect my new set up to last for years to come.

Sign into Google

Kate Budosh on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 17, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google

Shane Petrelli on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 15, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service all around.

Had a minor problem after the repair and was able to call and stop in that day to get it taken care of.

Great experience and would recommend.

Sign into Google

Brock Hinton on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 7, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this shop... from the customer service to the quality care and parts that went into my car, I have never had a smoother experience!

Rob spent 30 minutes on the phone with me going over all the questions I had and the options that were available, not many people will do that.

After I got my Subaru WRX dropped off for a new clutch, refaced flywheel, clutch fork, etc.

he kept me posted with pictures and informed me of any new problems that arose.

whenever I first test drove my car it was a whole new driving experience and he showed me everything that he had done and replaced.

I would recommend this shop over any other out there; these guys know their stuff and are a pleasure to work with.

Sign into Google

Travis Wockley on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 4, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service at an unbeatable price. Will be taking my car back for any transmission needs from now on.

Sign into Google

David Hesson on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 25, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Rob was such a great guy and really knows transmissions. They got my car up and running quickly and it hasn't had an issue since. He also explained how to keep my car running for years to come. I won't take it any where else when I need transmission work again.

Sign into Google

Max Andrzejewski III on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 20, 2017

Hampton
4631 William Flynn Highway
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

fast and friendly, also incredible at working with warranty companies.

Sign into Google

Andy Foulke on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 12, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Had the dealer replace my clutch and they botched it. Took it to BP Gillece and they got it running better than when I bought it new! Thanks, great job.

Sign into Google

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

We took our car expecting to need a new transmission.

When the technician drove the car, he know right away, it was not the transmission and found it was the catalytic converter.

The Technician was very knowledgeable and was willing to discuss exactly what may had caused the issue.

Being a women I expected he would only discuss what the issue was but pleasantly unexpected he explained it to me.

I would recommend them to my friends and family.

Thank you for the pleasant experience.

December, 4, 2016

Greg Flaus on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 3, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

We have used Gillece on three separate occasions and we were very satisfied with the work done by Rob and his team of mechanics.

Our experience was excellent and we would highly recommend them to everyone.

Sign into Google

Emily Sylanski on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 29, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I have never had such confidence in Auto repair.

I have found a forever mechanic in Gillece.

Outstanding customer service and so very friendly and knowledgable. I came to them from a referral and I will now be referring.

Thank you!

Sign into Google

Luke Bowman on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 16, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Helped out a buddy of mine did fantastic work very professional definitely would recommend to others.

Sign into Google

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I could not be more pleased with my choice to use Gillece in Bethel Park to repair my Suburban!

I had a major breakdown on I-79 and got a hold of Rob right there. He explained everything thoroughly put me at ease and I knew I was in good hands right from the beginning.

I had a very difficult situation and they performed above and beyond my expectations.

November 9, 2016

Elyse Eckoff on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 2, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Rob was supportive and informative!

Sign into Google

Henry Troost on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 18, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I have an older car with a 5-speed manual transmission that suddenly stopped being able to be shifted into reverse.

I brought it here and the car was examined and the problem was found to be worn out linkage cables and grommets.

They replaced the parts and got me back on the road in only a day for a very fair price.

I highly recommend Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park and will definitely return if I have any transmission issues with this or other cars in the future.

Sign into Google

William Bach on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 10, 2016

After another transmission shop had my car for over two months guessing what the issue was plaguing my transmission, I brought it over to Rob to get the issue resolved in a week.

Other shops may give you a cheaper estimate but just bring it to Rob to get the done right the first time.

Sign into Google

Theresa Stroupe on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 5, 2016

Cranberry
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16006

 

Excellent customer service - I would highly recommend Gillece Transmission of Cranberry Twp.

Sign into Google

Rob Freehling on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 3, 2016

Cranberry
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16006

 

Writing this review a couple months after the fact as to not get a false opinion on work done for I do not do this review thing, that being said, Gillece transmission in Cranberry served me a real solid...

For starters, This will be my 3rd tranny in a trailblazer with less than 115,000 miles on it, one of those lemons.

The 1st 2 trannys were done up at another shop, had a 2nd shop look at it and neither realized that the transmission was not for that trailblazer.

I understand if I didn't know that almost every medium duty auto tranny in a post '92 chevy is a 4L60E but setup of each for vehicle specific.

Gillece figured this out and had it all fixed up good.

They took a lil longer than estimated but my case with a lil different.

Cant thank Jim and crew enough for the extra time put into the details.

Most people don't realize theres a lot of work and technology that goes into replacing a tranny RIGHT...

Sign into Google

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Cheaper doesn't always mean better... especially when talking transmissions.

Getting the job done right and backing it up with a nation wide warranty was way more important.

Could I have saved a couple of hundred bucks going somewhere else... probably.

But after talking to 5 different service managers... Rob was the only one that I trusted would get the job right the first time.

I know every dollar counts, and you would be stupid not to get at least 3 different estimates for a transmission rebuild... all I'm asking is that you talk to Rob at Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park before making your final decision.

Sign into Google

Ralph Giglior on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 16, 2016

This is the best transmission shop in the Pittsburgh area.

Their techs are highly trained and every job they have done for us has been excellent.

They are THE BEST!

Sign into Google

I used Gillece Transmission's services when I found out I was going to need a new or rebuilt transmission for my 2003 Honda Civic.

They were very fair and even expedited the work since my daughter had to have to drive the car back to Michigan on a specific date.

They gave us very clear directions on how and where to find participating mechanics in the Michigan area to take the car to for a check up two weeks after the work was complete.

I would highly recommend these guys for any of your transmission needs.

Nick Kern on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 22, 2016

Gillece Transmissons in Bethel Park is "one of the good ones".

Fixed my Jeep's problem on time, despite a couple of odd surprises that came up in the process.

Rob is awesome - friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.

It is clear that the quality of the work and doing the right thing are the top priorities.

The tech whose name I didn't catch was just as cool.

I do much of my own work on my vehicle - but when I don't know, I go to a pro.

It isn't always easy to find one you can trust and I definitely recommend Gillece in Bethel Park for honest, professional transmission services.

Sign into Google

Morgan McMaster on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 18, 2016

Car was having what seemed like transmission issues, and I went to Gillece Transmission after my dealership said that my car needed a new transmission.

After a quick road test, it turned out that the car's issue was within a cylinder in the engine, which only ended up costing around 600 dollars to fix, labor, tax, and an extra air filter replacement.

If I hadn't reached out to Gillece, I probably would've sold the car due to the exorbitant cost of replacing the transmission.

They could have just taken the dealership's word for it and offered to replace it, but they took the time to see if the problem was legitimate.

Moreover, I worked with Jim whenever I did stop by the shop, and he was a pleasure to work with. Professional, honest, and genuinely wanted what was best for me and my car.

Thanks to him and his team, I can hopefully use my car for the next 4 to 5 years, and they will be the first place I stop by for future repairs if anything comes up.

Sign into Google

August 3, 2016

I recently had my 2003 Mazda 6 serviced at this shop and found the staff (Rob) to be friendly and knowledgeable.

My problem was repaired on time and at a reasonable cost.

I will definitely use this shop again for transmission repairs.

Ken Kern on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 19, 2016

I've had a leak in my "86 Vette transmission for quite a while and was concerned about the potential need for a high cost repair.

I waited for a transmission oil change and went to Gillice for the first time and asked Rob to determine what the problem was.

In a few hours the job was done and the leak fixed, basically for the cost of the oil change.

Also the undercarriage was cleaned up to eliminate the smell of burning oil on the exhaust.

Although I would have readily believed the need for several hundred dollars in added repairs, which we thoroughly discussed beforehand, it really felt good to leave with a minimal charge for the work.

In summary: professional, courteous and quick service from an honest craftsman.

Lucky to have him in the neighborhood.

Read More Google Reviews

July 12, 2016

I was very happy with the service I received at Gillece transmission shop.

My car was fixed in a timely manner and the work was completed for the quoted price.

Rob did a great job of patiently explaining all the repairs to someone who does not understand cars.

I would recommend Rob and Gillece in the future.

Art Smock on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 12, 2016

2001 Chevrolet Silverado back on the road again because I brought it here.

I was going to change the tranny myself but for a few bills more they fixed it and even washed it too.

Sign into Google

Bob Evans on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 14, 2016

When I experienced a transmission issue with my 2002 Dodge Durango R/T, I looked for repair shops using a Google search. Based on the reviews, I selected Gillece Transmission.

Those reviews heavily represented that Rob Solomon was honest and explained the issue with the vehicle in detail so the customer understands exactly what they will do to fix the problem.

My experience with this shop matches what I read in the reviews.

I showed up unannounced after having the issue over the weekend when the shop was closed. They got my vehicle in Monday morning.

Before lunch, Rob called me with the exact details of the issue with my transmission. The vehicle was ready for pickup by Wednesday around lunch time.

Considering the amount of labor time involved, the price I paid was fair. The work was done promptly.

I echo everything that I read about Rob and Gillece Transmissions.

I absolutely recommend this shop to anyone that needs transmission repair.

Sign into Google

July 8, 2016

I serviced my vehicle at Gillece transmission in Cranberry, Pa

I worked with a gentleman by the name of Jim.

The professionalism and customer service is unlike any other.

My vehicle was returned in a timely matter.

More importantly the service was nothing short of exceptional.

I would highly recommend Gillece transmission to anyone.

June 23, 2016

I just got back my 1998 ford ranger from Rob at the Bethel Park shop and I have to say that I could not be happier.

Rob did an excellent job, the truck is running like new.

He kept me up to date on the repair, he got it done when he said it would be done, he was very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable and professional.

Because of him I will go back for any future transmission needs and I will definitely recommend him to anybody looking for transmission repairs.

Chris Stout on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 11, 2016

After my trusted local garage told me they did not feel comfortable completing my repair they recommended Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park and told me to ask for Rob by name as he would take good care of me.

Rob was great and verified exactly what my garage told me was wrong with my car.

They fixed me up with genuine GM parts and even made it a point to show me the rusted out old parts.

Great experience and would highly recommend this garage and Rob to anyone!

Sign into Google

June 3, 2016

Jeremy was the most pleasant and personable mechanic that I ever worked with.

He was really helpful and honest with the mechanical issues we had to deal with.

Jeremy is very knowledgeable and gave us good advice regarding our truck which had done an excellent job of fixing.

I would recommend Jermey to anyone needing his or Gillece Hampton's service.

Thank You

Kelsey Kerr on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 2, 2016

Hampton, PA

I called Gillece after my first quote/diagnosis seemed high, and it was the best decision I could have made.

My first mechanic quoted me at $1700 for a broken clutch, which didn't seem like the correct issue. I called and (after I got over the shock that he had the tools to work on 1996 Saab! It's very rare to get someone who doesn't work in a specialty mechanic!) I described what the other mechanic had said.

Jeremy said he would look at the current prices before giving me a quote. He called back within 10 minutes and quoted me at $1200 for the same repair.

He also was kind enough to ask one of the men he works with to tow it so I didn't have to meet them at mechanic #1 and try to schedule with too many people.

After taking a look, he called me to say the first place had diagnosed my car wrong (and they charged me $100 for it!) and it was only the clutch cable that needed to be replaced.

Total costs: $475, including the $160 tow since I was so far away.

Jeremy was professional, kind, and honest throughout the whole process and really gave me a fair deal. He always picked up the phone promptly and remembered my car and its issue without being reminded.

I just wish they could do some other repairs on my car not related to the transmission!

I highly recommend this place.

Sign into Google

May 16, 2016

Rob and his team fixed my husband's transmission on his 2005 Mercury Grand Marquis.

During the drive home the "check engine" light came on.

I called and they took me back immediately, diagnosed the problem and fixed it on the spot.

The 2 week check was done completely at my convenience and with no wait.

When we picked up the car after the repair it was clear that the car was just washed, a nice touch.

This team understands customer service.

The car has run well since.

We would go back there and tell others to do the same.

May 7, 2016

Great service, fixed my problem same day, really prevented further damage to my vehicle.

They were so knowledgeable and helpful.

They even drive me home so I could continue to work.

They really went above and beyond and I will not hesitate to use them again.

Mark Easton on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 5, 2016

We had a great experience with Gillece Transmission on Library Road.

Sign into Google

May 5, 2016

The service was excellent.

The manager was friendly, informative, and responsive.

I am pleased with the results of the work.

Keegan Smith on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 23, 2016

Extremely satisfied with the transparency of this company and the quality of the work with attention to detail.

Although I haven't yet installed the transmission that they rebuilt for me, it's really wonderful to see all of the old parts in a box handed back to me.

This is SUPER rare in the automotive industry, and is just so telling of the honesty and integrity of this company.

Jim is a great guy to deal with, and I will be back with any future transmission issues in any of my other vehicles!

Thanks so much!

Sign into Google

Betsy Stubna on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 19, 2016

My 99 Miata's clutch went out in a parking lot April 1. I had it towed to a local garage. After waiting two weeks, the mechanic looked at it, the clutch started engaging, and said he couldn't find anything wrong with it. He didn't charge me anything and I picked the vehicle up.

Two days and about 40 miles later, the clutch wouldn't engage again. I limped it to my house and called around for recommendations.

The trail landed at Rob Solomon (sp?) from Gillece in Bethel Park. I called, expecting to be met by yet another gruff, overworked employee who was annoyed by my call... I was wrong.

Rob listened to my car's history, offered a suggestion, took my car immediately, promised he would make it run again, and quoted me a very accurate price.

I limped the car to his shop (with his input on how to extend the life of my already-dead hydraulic system), where he then gave me a ride a couple miles to a pickup point (offered me the full ride home).

A day later, he called, said that the slave cylinder needed to be replaced, leaking big time. The car was fixed that day and I went to pick it up on a Friday night after hours.

Unfortunately, there was an air bubble in the line still so when I tried to pick it up, the clutch would again not engage. I was a bit panicked; I had already signed the credit card slip and it was locked in the drop slot for the weekend.

I didn't know anything about this garage or man. My car wasn't working and I was out the money!

First thing Saturday morning Rob returned my call, very apologetic and reassuring. He knew exactly what had happened and promised to make it right.

First thing Monday morning he called to remind me that he was going to double bleed my line. Mid-day he called to reassure me that it was done.

He offered to deliver the car and test drove it a few miles.

There was no additional charge for this follow through, OR for the car wash and tire treatment (including air pressure) he gave her.

The price was exactly what he quoted, inline with fair market.

She's running like a champ and I am happy to be driving this spring with the top down.

I will return to this location. Thanks much!

Sign into Google

Shawn W. on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 17, 2016

I was in an accident and had my minivan repaired at a garage out of state. A week after getting it back home, my vehicle stopped shifting.

I took it to Gillece in Bethel Park based of a recommendation from my friend.

Rob Solomon at this location was super friendly and knowledgable, he quickly diagnosed my issue. The other repair shop had forgotten to fill the transmission fluid after repairing the vehicle.

The transmission was shot and needed rebuilt. Rob went above and beyond in dealing with the insurance adjuster to ensure that they were made aware of the other garages mistake and would cover rebuilding the transmission.

The transmission was rebuilt quickly and the van drives as good as new now.

Rob has called several times to check up and make sure I haven't had any issues.

This is an honest shop, that does great work, and has great employees that make you feel like old friends.

I would definitely recommend them to anyone experiencing transmission issues with their vehicles.

Sign into Google

Debra Madaras on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 13, 2016

The clutch on my Passat was slipping badly so I called many, many places for quotes.

Gillece at Bethel Park had BY FAR the best price and they got the work done in 2 days.

I was very impressed with the work and their attitude.

Ron is now my new mechanic for all of our vehicles.

Sign into Google

Clarence Tolliver on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 7, 2016

I had a great experience at Gillece.

Rob gave me a price and it was exactly on the mark.

I had an internal transmission cooler fail at only 68,648 miles, which contaminated the transmission and torque converter with anti freeze.

They repaired the transmission and torque converter installed an external cooler, so this same thing can not reoccurr.

Rob explains everything in detail and called after I picked the truck up to make sure everything was going well.

I highly recommend this location, which is: 6060 Library Road, Bethel Park PA 15102

Sign into Google

What a professional and knowledgeable group of guys!

Mechanic actually took the time to show and explain the broken seals to me.

Fixed the car the next day!

Very reasonable prices also.

Thanks for the great service guys!

icholas Ruta on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 22, 2016

My wife Linda and I had our 1996 Vette repaired at the Bethel Park location.

Rob Solomon was fantastic. He explained the problem with the transmission and we did not hesitate to put the repair in his obviously capable hands. He did not disappoint and completed the work in a few days.

Our car had been flat bedded to a Chevy dealer when the first sign of the problem occurred. The service department barely looked at the car, quoted us a ridiculous price, whereupon I brought the car to our home.

We were lucky to be referred to Gillece, specifically to Rob, and we're glad we were.

If we require transmission repair on our other 2 cars we will definitely head directly to Bethel Park as well as referring our friends to Rob.

Sign into Google

Nick Arnoni on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 25, 2016

I needed quick service on my vehicle, I talked to Rob the night before and not only did he & his team finish the issues with my vehicle but they did it with care & quality parts.

No better place to go for auto service with very fair pricing.

Sign into Google

Carmen Pirain on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 19, 2016

Had lots of issues with my car.

Rob was pretty fantastic. He answered all of my questions and I had a lot of them. When I got the car back he even called me two times a week later to see how the car was running.

Great stuff. Will def go back to Gillece.

Sign into Google

5 Star Service

Jim Gillece is a very nice and professional person to deal with.

He recently built me a billet torque converter for my drag car, let me tell you it's a work of art and very reasonably priced.

I believe his communication with me is one of the reasons my converter is so perfect for my car. It may not apply to all cars because there's a lot of variables evolved in drag racing but it made mine two tenths faster and a tenth faster on my 60 foot times.

If you want a very nice and reliable converter at a reasonable price Gillece Transmission is the place for you.

Thanks for the pleasant experience Jim, and you guys have my business in the future.

Dwayne C.

Kalea Pollick on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 8, 2016

I had my 2011 Ford Escape's Transmission serviced at Gillece in Bethel Park.

Rob the technician was professional and courteous.

He explained and show me the problem.

The work was done in the allotted time and done right.

The price was very reasonable.

I would recommend Gillece Transmission of Bethel Park if you are having transmission problems.

Sign into Google

Jeff L. on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 2, 2016

2000 Honda Accord, Great Service & fast repair.

Rebuild price and was about the same as two other estimates.

Sign into Google

Very satisfied with Rob, your manager, and the way our transmission work was done. 

Also greatly appreciated the way our warranty policy with First Automotive of New Mexico was handled.

I and my wife will recommend your company as very professional and reputable.

Ron M. - Pittsburgh, PA

Keith Doleno on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 12, 2016

I needed a new clutch and they fixed it right the first time.

Sign into Google

Bill Kravanja on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 7, 2015

Thanks so very much for the great service on quick notice to my 2009 Ford Edge. It is running like new. The price for this job was excellent considering the transfer case needing replaced and the amount of labor required. Also thanks guys for the lift to the rental car,etc. , much appreciated. I would certainly consider doing business with you anytime. BK

Sign into Google

Tricia Davis on Google | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 6, 2015

Gillece Transmission repaired my transmission and radiator in a timely and professional manner.

The price was very reasonable!!

The guys that work there were very nice, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Also, they washed my car before I picked it up, which was nice.

I will definitely recommend Gillece on Library Road to all of my friends.

Sign into Google

Cycle Dowling on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★

I want to give big props to Bob and everyone else at Gillece Transmissions on Saw Mill Run Blvd. I have taken my F-150 to their shop on two occasions. The first time, they were able to change my torque converter and seals in a very timely fashion for a very fair price. A little more than a year later, I was due for a transmission overhaul. Price as promised and again in great time, they returned to me what felt like a new truck. They advised me about upgraded parts and took the time to ask what type of work and conditions I would be using the vehicle for.

Finally and possibly most important, when I went back for my 15 day check up, I was having some unrelated issues with my engine. Bob took the time at NO charge to advise and troubleshoot some of these problems. Long story- short I left their shop with no electronic codes and a great running truck. I'm a very happy customer and if needed, I will be headed back there for their exception service and attitude. Thanks again!

Sign into Google

Amanda Giehll on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★

Excellent work and customer service! Bob was very helpful at the Bethel Park location.

Thank you!

Sign into Google

Cyril Tircuit on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★

Gillece Transmissions did a great job on my car.

I had my car's transmission literally explode on me on Thanksgiving night. I had the car towed to my regular mechanic who wouldn't touch the transmission, so I called Gillece.

Jim Gillece went down to my mechanic, towed the car back to Gillece, and they quoted me a price after evaluating the transmission.

The price was fair given that they were rebuilding a literally blown transmission, and they did the work quickly and updated me every step of the way. Highly recommended.

Sign into Google

A Google User on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★

Highly recommended!

The Gillece Transmissions in Cranberry Twp. is great.

My car had a "transmission component slipping" code in it and was running terribly when I took it in to Gillece. Rand said he would look it over and call me with the initial diagosis. He gave me a range of what it would probably cost to fix.

The next day he called and told me they tore the transmission apart and gave me a couple of options to fix. He recommended a complete rebuild which is what I ended up doing. He gave me a price and I okayed it.

He called each day and updated me on the progress. It was done in 2-1/2 days and for the price he quoted.

The car runs great and I was treated with respect and not talked down to. Everything was explained in detail and I could not be happier with this place.

Sign into Google

Dear Gillece Transmission Staff,

Thank you for repairing our Ford Expedition last week.

I always felt sympathetic for travelers sitting along an interstate with a broken-down vehicle. My thought was “now that is a bad day and it would suck.” What would you do? Who would you rely on to repair your vehicle? Can you trust where you end up at? Will they charge you a fair amount?

Now having experienced it, I can tell you it was a bad day and it did truly suck sitting with our family of six along I-70 with traffic flying by. But we are extremely grateful that our vehicle ended up in the hands of Gillece Transmission.

We were on our way from Ohio to New York and Cape Cod when the truck broke down. Having to leave our vehicle in the hands of complete strangers so we could continue our vacation was rather stressful. But after talking to Bob on the phone a couple of times, we knew we had nothing to worry about.

Thank you for the awesome work and for being courteous and trustworthy people.

Your business took our bad experience and made it much more tolerable.

Thanks for your honesty & expertise. It was greatly appreciated.

God Bless,

Deb & Bill H. and Family
St. Henry, Ohio

To whom It May Concern:

As a single woman working far, far away from any support system of known vehicle service providers, l was more than a little leery when my transmission started “acting up” on the freeway at certain speeds. Because the problem had already become evident as a transmission issue, the first shop l visited referred me to Gillece. Now I know why.

I was pleasantly impressed with the professionalism and attention to customer service by the manager, Joe. l stopped in after the end of my work day, but... Joe was still on the job. He not only put me at ease that he could diagnose the transmission but made an appointment for the very next morning to do so.

Joe is apparently a guy with nothing to hide. He invited me to ride along on his diagnostics run and I even “manned the controls" of the diagnostic machine while he drove. The severity of the issues were evident based on the data resulting from that diagnostics run and were worse than l thought.

At my request, Joe “bail-parked” the repairs for my 1996 Oldsmobile 98, providing both a conservative price and an anticipated worse case price. I wanted to keep the car for sentimental reasons and because it has been a “good one” in so many ways, and that worst-case price helped me make the decision to go forward with the transmission overhaul. He also gave himself a "by Friday‘ deadline to finish because l had to rent a replacement vehicle and had plans to take my first trip to Canada on Saturday to sing.

Joe communicated the mechanic's findings throughout the process, showing me parts that they discovered were already used or that were now worn out or broken, even parts not directly related to the transmission job. Finding needed parts became an issue because of the age of my vehicle. causing both a slight price increase and a delay in the rebuild shop getting their part done.

But because he had committed to that time-line, Joe and his mechanic went “above and beyond’ to finish putting my car together on Friday night so I could turn in my rental car on schedule Saturday morning… although I did have to miss the singing in Canada. Oh well, it would have been a VERY long drive after a hard week, and I spent some time taking with Joe about rehabbing houses, so I'm good.

I'm looking forward to the free two week check-up to hand deliver this "kudo" for a job very well done to Joe and his crew.

Sincerely,

Darlene D., Henagar, AL

Dear Jim & Joe,

I hope this letter finds you and that it finds you well.

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for the remarkable service that I received when my truck broke down in Cranberry, PA. last month.

People are always saying that they require proof that God is truly watching over all of us. But For me and because of situations that happen to me often, like breaking down across the street from your service center in Cranberry, I for one do not need any convincing.

From the moment I arrived at your service center I was made to feel like I was important and I almost felt that I was visiting with some old friends that I was asking for their assistance.

Joe (your manager), was courteous and was truly concerned with the problems that I was facing due to the breakdown. I was in the middle of a business trip that had originated from my home in Garden Prairie, Illinois and first took me to the Pittsburgh area. It was after my meetings there that my breakdown occurred. Alter "Joe" had made the determination that both my front and rear differentials went out, he immediately stepped up to the plate to help me figure out how I was going to get to Cleveland to continue my business trip. Apparently Gillece Transmissions has a rental car agreement with "Thrifty Car Rental” and before you knew it, I was on my way.

While conducting business in Cleveland, Joe kept me in the loop on everything that was going on with fixing my truck and assured me that they were doing everything possible to get the job done and get me back home by the weekend.

On Thursday evening ‘Joe’ called and told me that "Jim" the owner was coming into the Cranberry facility to help them to be able to get me on the road by Friday night and that it was a safe bet that this was going to happen, suggesting I drive back to the shop around 1600 on Friday.

On top of everything that I have already praised you about, imagine my surprise that when I did arrive at the shop, that my "Bill for Services” was reduced by almost $200.00.

When you are on the road and far from home, you assume that if something like a breakdown occurs that one is pretty much at the mercy of the shop that is commissioned to fix it, this was not the case here. That is why like I said in the beginning, the proof of God is that I was directed to honest people with high levels of integrity.

I cannot express my gratitude any clearer than I have, except to say thank you for all that you did for me.

Sincerely,
Mark S.
Chicago, IL