Gillece Transmissions - A Few Testimonials


Shawn Drakulic on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 20, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Excellent service, honest and reasonable pricing.

Rob was very informative and helpful.

Very pleased with the service I received.

Highly recommend if you ever need transmission repairs.

Sign into Google +

Carly Buzzeo on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 27, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Gillece went above and beyond my expectations when fixing my car!

My first ever 5 speed, my problems extended beyond the transmission, as they informed me of how badly the corporate places have been ripping me off!

Rob was so communicative and helpful, he texted me pictures of my cars problems, which was very informative, because I know nothing but want to learn!

I felt very well cared for and comfortable, never pressured or frustrated.

They were very helpful with getting my car complete in my time frame as well, which was not easy for them, i'm sure...

Overall INCREDIBLE customer service and care, and IMPECCABLE work on my car! :)

Sign into Google +

Bruce Fuscaldo on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 17, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service. On time and on budget. Great guys to deal with. I'd recommend them to anyone needs transmission service.

Sign into Google +

Eric Rymers on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 9, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google +

Pittsburgh, PA | Review by Website Comment Form | August 5, 2017

Pittsburgh
2237 Saw Mill Run Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15210

 

I dropped my truck off at the Pittsburgh location.

Didn't think they would call me back as fast as they did and also to tell me that the truck was done.

Very quick professional work.

I'm very satisfied with the work and will recommend you guys to others.

Thank you very much.

Dan Carness on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 3, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service here.

Time was taken to ensure I had the full and proper explanation of what my car required.

The price was right and they turned it around quickly.

I would recommend them and will use them again if the need arises.

Sign into Google +

Mariah Charbonneau on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 27, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Amazing service!

When my daughter's 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee had issues I called 3 different transmission places - 1 took over a week to return my call (and not until after I placed a second call) and then couldn't even get it in for a diagnosis for another 3 weeks, 1 never answered their phone (just rang and rang) but Rob called me back within an hour of my initial call, and got us in the next morning for a diagnosis and repaired it the following day.

I most loved the bit of education he gave us when we came to pick the car up, along with the texts and videos he sent while he was doing the work.

Very reasonable price, insane level of customer service, and just all around a great experience.

He also referred us to a reputable mechanic for everyday repairs and maintenance.

I couldn't be more pleased with our experience.

Sign into Google +

Rob S on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 3, 2017

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16006

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google +

Al Buerkle on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 26, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Excellent experience.

Transmission was repaired a little over a year ago and failed.

Gillece Transmissions investigated and repaired at no cost even though we were past the 12 month warranty.

VERY nice to deal with - they went above and beyond to help with this repair.

Very satisfied and highly recommend!

Every time we need repairs they are always courteous and helpful.

Sign into Google +

Kate Pietras on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 15, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I drive a 10 year old car.

I broke down and had my car towed to Rob's shop within an hour of calling him.

He was so professional, kind, and helpful on the phone that I felt completely comfortable and had no issues leaving my car with him.

Within 2 hours of me having my car dropped off he diagnosed the issue, calculated a price and notified me of what needed to be done.

This was by far the best experience that I have had dealing with my car in an emergency.

Rob was outstanding and I would highly reccomend him and his shop to anyone.

Sign into Google +

Jose Suero on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 12, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Outstanding service.

Ron is not only very knowledgeable but is also very customer oriented.

Making the whole experience as pleasant as possible.

It's been a few months since they worked on my Benz but it is still running great I am very pleased with the work done.

I highly recommend Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park.

Sign into Google +

Amybeth Guyton on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 27, 2017

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16006

 

My experience with this shop is outstanding, they are very knowledgeable and go the extra mile.

They are honest and truly put the consumer first.

I recommend them highly.

They are true professionals!

Sign into Google +

Steve B on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 27, 2017

Cranberry Twp.
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16006

 

I have an older Chevrolet truck (Tahoe) that was restored in the last few years by another owner. They (the previous owner) had done a LS1 350 Motor swap with a (supposedly) rebuilt 4L60e 4 speed, but later learned it wasn't installed correctly and the rebuild was of questionable quality.

My overdrive wasn't locking up correctly if at all, there was a noticeable slipping occurring at higher loads and from doing some google searches of symptoms began to fathom the torque converter was failing outright. My Transmission was in really bad shape.

I found Gillece on Angie's List and seeing positive reviews decided to give them my business.

Rich, who runs the service desk, walked me through the steps they would take in order assess and diagnose the problem(s), and thoroughly explained any up front questions I had. Realizing my truck would be in the shop for a week, I rented a car. A few days later, upon removing the transmission and sending it to their machine shop (they have their own facility where they inspect, disassemble and rebuild), I was informed that it would need a complete rebuild.

(Jim, the owner called me & explained in detail what they had found, and after a few minutes of listening to a large amount of technical jargon realized that beyond a doubt the unit was trashed)

No surprise there, I authorized them to move forward and within the week they had completed the rebuild and I was back on the road with a re-manufactured unit.

I couldn't be happier with the service, they were very responsive to my needs and offered sound advice and suggestions for maintaining my new transmission for years to come.

My new setup comes with a 1 year / 12,000 mile warranty, which is good, because any problems with a rebuild usually would arise within the first few thousand miles.

I've had a good experience with these guys, they're professional and aim to please - they've been in business for a long time and I fully expect my new set up to last for years to come.

Sign into Google +

Kate Budosh on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 17, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sign into Google +

Shane Petrelli on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 15, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service all around.

Had a minor problem after the repair and was able to call and stop in that day to get it taken care of.

Great experience and would recommend.

Sign into Google +

Brock Hinton on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 7, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this shop... from the customer service to the quality care and parts that went into my car, I have never had a smoother experience! Rob spent 30 minutes on the phone with me going over all the questions I had and the options that were available, not many people will do that. After I got my Subaru WRX dropped off for a new clutch, refaced flywheel, clutch fork, etc. he kept me posted with pictures and informed me of any new problems that arose. whenever I first test drove my car it was a whole new driving experience and he showed me everything that he had done and replaced. I would recommend this shop over any other out there; these guys know their stuff and are a pleasure to work with.

Sign into Google +

Travis Wockley on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 4, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Great service at an unbeatable price. Will be taking my car back for any transmission needs from now on.

Sign into Google +

David Hesson on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 25, 2017

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Rob was such a great guy and really knows transmissions. They got my car up and running quickly and it hasn't had an issue since. He also explained how to keep my car running for years to come. I won't take it any where else when I need transmission work again.

Sign into Google +

Max Andrzejewski III on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 20, 2017

Hampton
4631 William Flynn Highway
Allison Park, PA 15101

 

fast and friendly, also incredible at working with warranty companies.

Sign into Google +

Andy Foulke on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 12, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Had the dealer replace my clutch and they botched it. Took it to BP Gillece and they got it running better than when I bought it new! Thanks, great job.

Sign into Google +

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

We took our car expecting to need a new transmission.

When the technician drove the car, he know right away, it was not the transmission and found it was the catalytic converter.

The Technician was very knowledgeable and was willing to discuss exactly what may had caused the issue.

Being a women I expected he would only discuss what the issue was but pleasantly unexpected he explained it to me.

I would recommend them to my friends and family.

Thank you for the pleasant experience.

December, 4, 2016

Greg Flaus on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 3, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

We have used Gillece on three separate occasions and we were very satisfied with the work done by Rob and his team of mechanics.

Our experience was excellent and we would highly recommend them to everyone.

Sign into Google +

Emily Sylanski on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 29, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I have never had such confidence in Auto repair.

I have found a forever mechanic in Gillece.

Outstanding customer service and so very friendly and knowledgable. I came to them from a referral and I will now be referring.

Thank you!

Sign into Google +

Luke Bowman on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 16, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Helped out a buddy of mine did fantastic work very professional definitely would recommend to others.

Sign into Google +

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I could not be more pleased with my choice to use Gillece in Bethel Park to repair my Suburban!

I had a major breakdown on I-79 and got a hold of Rob right there. He explained everything thoroughly put me at ease and I knew I was in good hands right from the beginning.

I had a very difficult situation and they performed above and beyond my expectations.

November 9, 2016

Elyse Eckoff on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 2, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Rob was supportive and informative!

Sign into Google +

Henry Troost on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 18, 2016

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

I have an older car with a 5-speed manual transmission that suddenly stopped being able to be shifted into reverse.

I brought it here and the car was examined and the problem was found to be worn out linkage cables and grommets.

They replaced the parts and got me back on the road in only a day for a very fair price.

I highly recommend Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park and will definitely return if I have any transmission issues with this or other cars in the future.

Sign into Google +

William Bach on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 10, 2016

After another transmission shop had my car for over two months guessing what the issue was plaguing my transmission, I brought it over to Rob to get the issue resolved in a week.

Other shops may give you a cheaper estimate but just bring it to Rob to get the done right the first time.

Sign into Google +

Theresa Stroupe on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 5, 2016

Cranberry
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16006

 

Excellent customer service - I would highly recommend Gillece Transmission of Cranberry Twp.

Sign into Google +

Rob Freehling on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted October 3, 2016

Cranberry
20005 Perry Highway
Cranberry Twp., PA 16006

 

Writing this review a couple months after the fact as to not get a false opinion on work done for I do not do this review thing, that being said, Gillece transmission in Cranberry served me a real solid...

For starters, This will be my 3rd tranny in a trailblazer with less than 115,000 miles on it, one of those lemons.

The 1st 2 trannys were done up at another shop, had a 2nd shop look at it and neither realized that the transmission was not for that trailblazer.

I understand if I didn't know that almost every medium duty auto tranny in a post '92 chevy is a 4L60E but setup of each for vehicle specific.

Gillece figured this out and had it all fixed up good.

They took a lil longer than estimated but my case with a lil different.

Cant thank Jim and crew enough for the extra time put into the details.

Most people don't realize theres a lot of work and technology that goes into replacing a tranny RIGHT...

Sign into Google +

Bethel Park
6060 Library Rd.
Bethel Park, PA 15102

 

Cheaper doesn't always mean better... especially when talking transmissions.

Getting the job done right and backing it up with a nation wide warranty was way more important.

Could I have saved a couple of hundred bucks going somewhere else... probably.

But after talking to 5 different service managers... Rob was the only one that I trusted would get the job right the first time.

I know every dollar counts, and you would be stupid not to get at least 3 different estimates for a transmission rebuild... all I'm asking is that you talk to Rob at Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park before making your final decision.

Sign into Google +

Ralph Giglior on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted September 16, 2016

This is the best transmission shop in the Pittsburgh area.

Their techs are highly trained and every job they have done for us has been excellent.

They are THE BEST!

Sign into Google +

I used Gillece Transmission's services when I found out I was going to need a new or rebuilt transmission for my 2003 Honda Civic.

They were very fair and even expedited the work since my daughter had to have to drive the car back to Michigan on a specific date.

They gave us very clear directions on how and where to find participating mechanics in the Michigan area to take the car to for a check up two weeks after the work was complete.

I would highly recommend these guys for any of your transmission needs.

Nick Kern on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 22, 2016

Gillece Transmissons in Bethel Park is "one of the good ones".

Fixed my Jeep's problem on time, despite a couple of odd surprises that came up in the process.

Rob is awesome - friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.

It is clear that the quality of the work and doing the right thing are the top priorities.

The tech whose name I didn't catch was just as cool.

I do much of my own work on my vehicle - but when I don't know, I go to a pro.

It isn't always easy to find one you can trust and I definitely recommend Gillece in Bethel Park for honest, professional transmission services.

Sign into Google +

Morgan McMaster on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted August 18, 2016

Car was having what seemed like transmission issues, and I went to Gillece Transmission after my dealership said that my car needed a new transmission.

After a quick road test, it turned out that the car's issue was within a cylinder in the engine, which only ended up costing around 600 dollars to fix, labor, tax, and an extra air filter replacement.

If I hadn't reached out to Gillece, I probably would've sold the car due to the exorbitant cost of replacing the transmission.

They could have just taken the dealership's word for it and offered to replace it, but they took the time to see if the problem was legitimate.

Moreover, I worked with Jim whenever I did stop by the shop, and he was a pleasure to work with. Professional, honest, and genuinely wanted what was best for me and my car.

Thanks to him and his team, I can hopefully use my car for the next 4 to 5 years, and they will be the first place I stop by for future repairs if anything comes up.

Sign into Google +

August 3, 2016

I recently had my 2003 Mazda 6 serviced at this shop and found the staff (Rob) to be friendly and knowledgeable.

My problem was repaired on time and at a reasonable cost.

I will definitely use this shop again for transmission repairs.

Ken Kern on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 19, 2016

I've had a leak in my "86 Vette transmission for quite a while and was concerned about the potential need for a high cost repair.

I waited for a transmission oil change and went to Gillice for the first time and asked Rob to determine what the problem was.

In a few hours the job was done and the leak fixed, basically for the cost of the oil change.

Also the undercarriage was cleaned up to eliminate the smell of burning oil on the exhaust.

Although I would have readily believed the need for several hundred dollars in added repairs, which we thoroughly discussed beforehand, it really felt good to leave with a minimal charge for the work.

In summary: professional, courteous and quick service from an honest craftsman.

Lucky to have him in the neighborhood.

Read More Google Reviews

July 12, 2016

I was very happy with the service I received at Gillece transmission shop.

My car was fixed in a timely manner and the work was completed for the quoted price.

Rob did a great job of patiently explaining all the repairs to someone who does not understand cars.

I would recommend Rob and Gillece in the future.

Art Smock on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted July 12, 2016

2001 Chevrolet Silverado back on the road again because I brought it here.

I was going to change the tranny myself but for a few bills more they fixed it and even washed it too.

Sign into Google +

Bob Evans on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 14, 2016

When I experienced a transmission issue with my 2002 Dodge Durango R/T, I looked for repair shops using a Google search. Based on the reviews, I selected Gillece Transmission.

Those reviews heavily represented that Rob Solomon was honest and explained the issue with the vehicle in detail so the customer understands exactly what they will do to fix the problem.

My experience with this shop matches what I read in the reviews.

I showed up unannounced after having the issue over the weekend when the shop was closed. They got my vehicle in Monday morning.

Before lunch, Rob called me with the exact details of the issue with my transmission. The vehicle was ready for pickup by Wednesday around lunch time.

Considering the amount of labor time involved, the price I paid was fair. The work was done promptly.

I echo everything that I read about Rob and Gillece Transmissions.

I absolutely recommend this shop to anyone that needs transmission repair.

Sign into Google +

July 8, 2016

I serviced my vehicle at Gillece transmission in Cranberry, Pa

I worked with a gentleman by the name of Jim.

The professionalism and customer service is unlike any other.

My vehicle was returned in a timely matter.

More importantly the service was nothing short of exceptional.

I would highly recommend Gillece transmission to anyone.

June 23, 2016

I just got back my 1998 ford ranger from Rob at the Bethel Park shop and I have to say that I could not be happier.

Rob did an excellent job, the truck is running like new.

He kept me up to date on the repair, he got it done when he said it would be done, he was very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable and professional.

Because of him I will go back for any future transmission needs and I will definitely recommend him to anybody looking for transmission repairs.

Chris Stout on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 11, 2016

After my trusted local garage told me they did not feel comfortable completing my repair they recommended Gillece Transmission in Bethel Park and told me to ask for Rob by name as he would take good care of me.

Rob was great and verified exactly what my garage told me was wrong with my car.

They fixed me up with genuine GM parts and even made it a point to show me the rusted out old parts.

Great experience and would highly recommend this garage and Rob to anyone!

Sign into Google +

June 3, 2016

Jeremy was the most pleasant and personable mechanic that I ever worked with.

He was really helpful and honest with the mechanical issues we had to deal with.

Jeremy is very knowledgeable and gave us good advice regarding our truck which had done an excellent job of fixing.

I would recommend Jermey to anyone needing his or Gillece Hampton's service.

Thank You

Kelsey Kerr on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted June 2, 2016

Hampton, PA

I called Gillece after my first quote/diagnosis seemed high, and it was the best decision I could have made.

My first mechanic quoted me at $1700 for a broken clutch, which didn't seem like the correct issue. I called and (after I got over the shock that he had the tools to work on 1996 Saab! It's very rare to get someone who doesn't work in a specialty mechanic!) I described what the other mechanic had said.

Jeremy said he would look at the current prices before giving me a quote. He called back within 10 minutes and quoted me at $1200 for the same repair.

He also was kind enough to ask one of the men he works with to tow it so I didn't have to meet them at mechanic #1 and try to schedule with too many people.

After taking a look, he called me to say the first place had diagnosed my car wrong (and they charged me $100 for it!) and it was only the clutch cable that needed to be replaced.

Total costs: $475, including the $160 tow since I was so far away.

Jeremy was professional, kind, and honest throughout the whole process and really gave me a fair deal. He always picked up the phone promptly and remembered my car and its issue without being reminded.

I just wish they could do some other repairs on my car not related to the transmission!

I highly recommend this place.

Sign into Google +

May 16, 2016

Rob and his team fixed my husband's transmission on his 2005 Mercury Grand Marquis.

During the drive home the "check engine" light came on.

I called and they took me back immediately, diagnosed the problem and fixed it on the spot.

The 2 week check was done completely at my convenience and with no wait.

When we picked up the car after the repair it was clear that the car was just washed, a nice touch.

This team understands customer service.

The car has run well since.

We would go back there and tell others to do the same.

May 7, 2016

Great service, fixed my problem same day, really prevented further damage to my vehicle.

They were so knowledgeable and helpful.

They even drive me home so I could continue to work.

They really went above and beyond and I will not hesitate to use them again.

Mark Easton on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted May 5, 2016

We had a great experience with Gillece Transmission on Library Road.

Sign into Google +

May 5, 2016

The service was excellent.

The manager was friendly, informative, and responsive.

I am pleased with the results of the work.

Keegan Smith on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 23, 2016

Extremely satisfied with the transparency of this company and the quality of the work with attention to detail.

Although I haven't yet installed the transmission that they rebuilt for me, it's really wonderful to see all of the old parts in a box handed back to me.

This is SUPER rare in the automotive industry, and is just so telling of the honesty and integrity of this company.

Jim is a great guy to deal with, and I will be back with any future transmission issues in any of my other vehicles!

Thanks so much!

Sign into Google +

Betsy Stubna on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 19, 2016

My 99 Miata's clutch went out in a parking lot April 1. I had it towed to a local garage. After waiting two weeks, the mechanic looked at it, the clutch started engaging, and said he couldn't find anything wrong with it. He didn't charge me anything and I picked the vehicle up.

Two days and about 40 miles later, the clutch wouldn't engage again. I limped it to my house and called around for recommendations.

The trail landed at Rob Solomon (sp?) from Gillece in Bethel Park. I called, expecting to be met by yet another gruff, overworked employee who was annoyed by my call... I was wrong.

Rob listened to my car's history, offered a suggestion, took my car immediately, promised he would make it run again, and quoted me a very accurate price.

I limped the car to his shop (with his input on how to extend the life of my already-dead hydraulic system), where he then gave me a ride a couple miles to a pickup point (offered me the full ride home).

A day later, he called, said that the slave cylinder needed to be replaced, leaking big time. The car was fixed that day and I went to pick it up on a Friday night after hours.

Unfortunately, there was an air bubble in the line still so when I tried to pick it up, the clutch would again not engage. I was a bit panicked; I had already signed the credit card slip and it was locked in the drop slot for the weekend.

I didn't know anything about this garage or man. My car wasn't working and I was out the money!

First thing Saturday morning Rob returned my call, very apologetic and reassuring. He knew exactly what had happened and promised to make it right.

First thing Monday morning he called to remind me that he was going to double bleed my line. Mid-day he called to reassure me that it was done.

He offered to deliver the car and test drove it a few miles.

There was no additional charge for this follow through, OR for the car wash and tire treatment (including air pressure) he gave her.

The price was exactly what he quoted, inline with fair market.

She's running like a champ and I am happy to be driving this spring with the top down.

I will return to this location. Thanks much!

Sign into Google +

Shawn W. on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 17, 2016

I was in an accident and had my minivan repaired at a garage out of state. A week after getting it back home, my vehicle stopped shifting.

I took it to Gillece in Bethel Park based of a recommendation from my friend.

Rob Solomon at this location was super friendly and knowledgable, he quickly diagnosed my issue. The other repair shop had forgotten to fill the transmission fluid after repairing the vehicle.

The transmission was shot and needed rebuilt. Rob went above and beyond in dealing with the insurance adjuster to ensure that they were made aware of the other garages mistake and would cover rebuilding the transmission.

The transmission was rebuilt quickly and the van drives as good as new now.

Rob has called several times to check up and make sure I haven't had any issues.

This is an honest shop, that does great work, and has great employees that make you feel like old friends.

I would definitely recommend them to anyone experiencing transmission issues with their vehicles.

Sign into Google +

Debra Madaras on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 13, 2016

The clutch on my Passat was slipping badly so I called many, many places for quotes.

Gillece at Bethel Park had BY FAR the best price and they got the work done in 2 days.

I was very impressed with the work and their attitude.

Ron is now my new mechanic for all of our vehicles.

Sign into Google +

Clarence Tolliver on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted April 7, 2016

I had a great experience at Gillece.

Rob gave me a price and it was exactly on the mark.

I had an internal transmission cooler fail at only 68,648 miles, which contaminated the transmission and torque converter with anti freeze.

They repaired the transmission and torque converter installed an external cooler, so this same thing can not reoccurr.

Rob explains everything in detail and called after I picked the truck up to make sure everything was going well.

I highly recommend this location, which is: 6060 Library Road, Bethel Park PA 15102

Sign into Google +

What a professional and knowledgeable group of guys!

Mechanic actually took the time to show and explain the broken seals to me.

Fixed the car the next day!

Very reasonable prices also.

Thanks for the great service guys!

icholas Ruta on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted March 22, 2016

My wife Linda and I had our 1996 Vette repaired at the Bethel Park location.

Rob Solomon was fantastic. He explained the problem with the transmission and we did not hesitate to put the repair in his obviously capable hands. He did not disappoint and completed the work in a few days.

Our car had been flat bedded to a Chevy dealer when the first sign of the problem occurred. The service department barely looked at the car, quoted us a ridiculous price, whereupon I brought the car to our home.

We were lucky to be referred to Gillece, specifically to Rob, and we're glad we were.

If we require transmission repair on our other 2 cars we will definitely head directly to Bethel Park as well as referring our friends to Rob.

Sign into Google +

Nick Arnoni on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 25, 2016

I needed quick service on my vehicle, I talked to Rob the night before and not only did he & his team finish the issues with my vehicle but they did it with care & quality parts.

No better place to go for auto service with very fair pricing.

Sign into Google +

Carmen Pirain on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 19, 2016

Had lots of issues with my car.

Rob was pretty fantastic. He answered all of my questions and I had a lot of them. When I got the car back he even called me two times a week later to see how the car was running.

Great stuff. Will def go back to Gillece.

Sign into Google +

5 Star Service

Jim Gillece is a very nice and professional person to deal with.

He recently built me a billet torque converter for my drag car, let me tell you it's a work of art and very reasonably priced.

I believe his communication with me is one of the reasons my converter is so perfect for my car. It may not apply to all cars because there's a lot of variables evolved in drag racing but it made mine two tenths faster and a tenth faster on my 60 foot times.

If you want a very nice and reliable converter at a reasonable price Gillece Transmission is the place for you.

Thanks for the pleasant experience Jim, and you guys have my business in the future.

Dwayne C.

Kalea Pollick on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 8, 2016

I had my 2011 Ford Escape's Transmission serviced at Gillece in Bethel Park.

Rob the technician was professional and courteous.

He explained and show me the problem.

The work was done in the allotted time and done right.

The price was very reasonable.

I would recommend Gillece Transmission of Bethel Park if you are having transmission problems.

Sign into Google +

Jeff L. on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted February 2, 2016

2000 Honda Accord, Great Service & fast repair.

Rebuild price and was about the same as two other estimates.

Sign into Google +

Very satisfied with Rob, your manager, and the way our transmission work was done. 

Also greatly appreciated the way our warranty policy with First Automotive of New Mexico was handled.

I and my wife will recommend your company as very professional and reputable.

Ron M. - Pittsburgh, PA

Keith Doleno on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted January 12, 2016

I needed a new clutch and they fixed it right the first time.

Sign into Google +

Bill Kravanja on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted December 7, 2015

Thanks so very much for the great service on quick notice to my 2009 Ford Edge. It is running like new. The price for this job was excellent considering the transfer case needing replaced and the amount of labor required. Also thanks guys for the lift to the rental car,etc. , much appreciated. I would certainly consider doing business with you anytime. BK

Sign into Google +

Tricia Davis on Google + | Rating 5 ★★★★★ | Review Posted November 6, 2015

Gillece Transmission repaired my transmission and radiator in a timely and professional manner.

The price was very reasonable!!

The guys that work there were very nice, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Also, they washed my car before I picked it up, which was nice.

I will definitely recommend Gillece on Library Road to all of my friends.

Sign into Google +

Cycle Dowling on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★

I want to give big props to Bob and everyone else at Gillece Transmissions on Saw Mill Run Blvd. I have taken my F-150 to their shop on two occasions. The first time, they were able to change my torque converter and seals in a very timely fashion for a very fair price. A little more than a year later, I was due for a transmission overhaul. Price as promised and again in great time, they returned to me what felt like a new truck. They advised me about upgraded parts and took the time to ask what type of work and conditions I would be using the vehicle for.

Finally and possibly most important, when I went back for my 15 day check up, I was having some unrelated issues with my engine. Bob took the time at NO charge to advise and troubleshoot some of these problems. Long story- short I left their shop with no electronic codes and a great running truck. I'm a very happy customer and if needed, I will be headed back there for their exception service and attitude. Thanks again!

Sign into Google +

Amanda Giehll on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★

Excellent work and customer service! Bob was very helpful at the Bethel Park location.

Thank you!

Sign into Google +

Cyril Tircuit on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★

Gillece Transmissions did a great job on my car.

I had my car's transmission literally explode on me on Thanksgiving night. I had the car towed to my regular mechanic who wouldn't touch the transmission, so I called Gillece.

Jim Gillece went down to my mechanic, towed the car back to Gillece, and they quoted me a price after evaluating the transmission.

The price was fair given that they were rebuilding a literally blown transmission, and they did the work quickly and updated me every step of the way. Highly recommended.

Sign into Google +

A Google User on Google Maps | Rating 5 ★★★★★

Highly recommended!

The Gillece Transmissions in Cranberry Twp. is great.

My car had a "transmission component slipping" code in it and was running terribly when I took it in to Gillece. Rand said he would look it over and call me with the initial diagosis. He gave me a range of what it would probably cost to fix.

The next day he called and told me they tore the transmission apart and gave me a couple of options to fix. He recommended a complete rebuild which is what I ended up doing. He gave me a price and I okayed it.

He called each day and updated me on the progress. It was done in 2-1/2 days and for the price he quoted.

The car runs great and I was treated with respect and not talked down to. Everything was explained in detail and I could not be happier with this place.

Sign into Google +

Dear Gillece Transmission Staff,

Thank you for repairing our Ford Expedition last week.

I always felt sympathetic for travelers sitting along an interstate with a broken-down vehicle. My thought was “now that is a bad day and it would suck.” What would you do? Who would you rely on to repair your vehicle? Can you trust where you end up at? Will they charge you a fair amount?

Now having experienced it, I can tell you it was a bad day and it did truly suck sitting with our family of six along I-70 with traffic flying by. But we are extremely grateful that our vehicle ended up in the hands of Gillece Transmission.

We were on our way from Ohio to New York and Cape Cod when the truck broke down. Having to leave our vehicle in the hands of complete strangers so we could continue our vacation was rather stressful. But after talking to Bob on the phone a couple of times, we knew we had nothing to worry about.

Thank you for the awesome work and for being courteous and trustworthy people.

Your business took our bad experience and made it much more tolerable.

Thanks for your honesty & expertise. It was greatly appreciated.

God Bless,

Deb & Bill H. and Family
St. Henry, Ohio

To whom It May Concern:

As a single woman working far, far away from any support system of known vehicle service providers, l was more than a little leery when my transmission started “acting up” on the freeway at certain speeds. Because the problem had already become evident as a transmission issue, the first shop l visited referred me to Gillece. Now I know why.

I was pleasantly impressed with the professionalism and attention to customer service by the manager, Joe. l stopped in after the end of my work day, but... Joe was still on the job. He not only put me at ease that he could diagnose the transmission but made an appointment for the very next morning to do so.

Joe is apparently a guy with nothing to hide. He invited me to ride along on his diagnostics run and I even “manned the controls" of the diagnostic machine while he drove. The severity of the issues were evident based on the data resulting from that diagnostics run and were worse than l thought.

At my request, Joe “bail-parked” the repairs for my 1996 Oldsmobile 98, providing both a conservative price and an anticipated worse case price. I wanted to keep the car for sentimental reasons and because it has been a “good one” in so many ways, and that worst-case price helped me make the decision to go forward with the transmission overhaul. He also gave himself a "by Friday‘ deadline to finish because l had to rent a replacement vehicle and had plans to take my first trip to Canada on Saturday to sing.

Joe communicated the mechanic's findings throughout the process, showing me parts that they discovered were already used or that were now worn out or broken, even parts not directly related to the transmission job. Finding needed parts became an issue because of the age of my vehicle. causing both a slight price increase and a delay in the rebuild shop getting their part done.

But because he had committed to that time-line, Joe and his mechanic went “above and beyond’ to finish putting my car together on Friday night so I could turn in my rental car on schedule Saturday morning… although I did have to miss the singing in Canada. Oh well, it would have been a VERY long drive after a hard week, and I spent some time taking with Joe about rehabbing houses, so I'm good.

I'm looking forward to the free two week check-up to hand deliver this "kudo" for a job very well done to Joe and his crew.

Sincerely,

Darlene D., Henagar, AL

Dear Jim & Joe,

I hope this letter finds you and that it finds you well.

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for the remarkable service that I received when my truck broke down in Cranberry, PA. last month.

People are always saying that they require proof that God is truly watching over all of us. But For me and because of situations that happen to me often, like breaking down across the street from your service center in Cranberry, I for one do not need any convincing.

From the moment I arrived at your service center I was made to feel like I was important and I almost felt that I was visiting with some old friends that I was asking for their assistance.

Joe (your manager), was courteous and was truly concerned with the problems that I was facing due to the breakdown. I was in the middle of a business trip that had originated from my home in Garden Prairie, Illinois and first took me to the Pittsburgh area. It was after my meetings there that my breakdown occurred. Alter "Joe" had made the determination that both my front and rear differentials went out, he immediately stepped up to the plate to help me figure out how I was going to get to Cleveland to continue my business trip. Apparently Gillece Transmissions has a rental car agreement with "Thrifty Car Rental” and before you knew it, I was on my way.

While conducting business in Cleveland, Joe kept me in the loop on everything that was going on with fixing my truck and assured me that they were doing everything possible to get the job done and get me back home by the weekend.

On Thursday evening ‘Joe’ called and told me that "Jim" the owner was coming into the Cranberry facility to help them to be able to get me on the road by Friday night and that it was a safe bet that this was going to happen, suggesting I drive back to the shop around 1600 on Friday.

On top of everything that I have already praised you about, imagine my surprise that when I did arrive at the shop, that my "Bill for Services” was reduced by almost $200.00.

When you are on the road and far from home, you assume that if something like a breakdown occurs that one is pretty much at the mercy of the shop that is commissioned to fix it, this was not the case here. That is why like I said in the beginning, the proof of God is that I was directed to honest people with high levels of integrity.

I cannot express my gratitude any clearer than I have, except to say thank you for all that you did for me.

Sincerely,
Mark S.
Chicago, IL